Issues Getting USB Loader Working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by CanadianBakn2, Jun 9, 2014.

1. CanadianBakn2
    OP

CanadianBakn2 Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 9, 2014
    Canada
    I'm new to all of this stuff and might have screwed something up. My goal is to be able to run the 20xx mod for Smash Bros Melee. You can read more about it here:

http://smashboards.com/threads/the-...alt-stages-costumes-p2-action-toggles.351221/

It's a version of Smash Bros Melee that has been modified, so I need to be able to run a custom ISO on my system. This is what I have been trying to do.

Unfortunately, I probably should have taken a step back and been more careful. I was a little aggressive about step 1) find a guide 2) follow guide 3) didn't work, find another guide.

Here's a syscheck:

Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Before finding this guide below, I had followed a couple of guides trying to figure things out on my own. Unfortunately I don't have URLs for you. Again, too eager. Hopefully the syscheck clears things up.

http://www.reddit.com/r/smashbros/comments/26pw3q/tutorial_usb_loading_20xx_melee_hack_pack_on_wii/

The behaviour I am seeing right now is when I open dios mios and attempt to load anything, even loading a gamecube disc from DVD and not ISO (disc is in the gamecube), the splash screen does not appear at all and it fails to load. I read online that if the splash doesn't appear it can be a USB issue, but I've tried two different drives and the splash is also not appearing when I try to play off of the disc.

Something has obviously gone wrong, and I don't have a foggy clue how to proceed. Can anyone give me a hand?

2. CanadianBakn2
    OP

CanadianBakn2 Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 9, 2014
    Canada
    I've learned quite a bit since my last dabble into all of this. Been spending a lot of time on it.

I found an excellent YouTube video here:

Here is what I've done so far: