Issue With BootMii/Cioscorp/002 not newbie

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wpix, Aug 10, 2009.

Aug 10, 2009
  1. wpix
    OP

    Newcomer wpix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I have some questions i dont get and was wondering if i can get some assistance.

    I have 4.1U(by wankiko's update)
    preloader(with patches)
    bootmii backup of nand(when had 4.0)on SD and installed as Boot2)
    Cios 38 Rev 14

    1)I then installed Cioscorp3.2(prev only had cios v1),
    and now all of a sudden my bootmii doesnt launch when i reboot my wii. any ideas? also where is the elf>dol converter for the installer.elf.

    2) How come Wii Sports Resort(Legit Bought in Store) gives me #002 error on disc channel(and forces me to run neogamma),when i have the preloader region patches for wii disc enabled in my preloader?

    It is a U disc running on a U console, so the #002(which i understand is a region difference should not make a difference).

    Also how come alot of retail games i purchased now give me a black screen from disc channel when they never used to?


    thanks in advance,
    Dee
     
  2. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    You sure sound like a newbie to me.
    1) You installed cIOSCORP.
    All the evidence I need.

    1) Check for the bootmii folder on the SD card.
     
  3. Kosaic

    Member Kosaic GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada
    cIOSCorp *cough*
     
  4. wpix
    OP

    Newcomer wpix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    so what is a easy way to fix this yes i have the bootmii folder on the memory card, and in the apps folder if i recall should i just go back to my nand backup of 4.0 and leave it there.

    but is there a way to get WSR with disc channel without 002 error
     
  5. EtherealX

    Member EtherealX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    *sigh* Really.. restore your NAND and call it a day. Don't use CiosCORP. If you want a one-click start for games in the disc drive, look into SoftChip. As for BootMii on boot2, like a previous posted said.. you probably moved the bootmii folder from root.
     
  6. wpix
    OP

    Newcomer wpix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    thanks will try that
     
  7. wpix
    OP

    Newcomer wpix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    can someone please provide alink to the correct article that says how to compile Softchip as i found the googlecode page, but i see many different articles here and not one that is concise as what app do i use to compile, and what do i use as a "sourcesafe"/svn.


    But from what i read softchip will not help me with the issue of 002 error on WSR on disc channel.


    Thanks,
    Dee
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you get 002 after using region free hacks in preloader, they don't patch the region, they patch which IOS is used.
     
  9. wpix
    OP

    Newcomer wpix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    so which means i have to revert to my 4.0u wii and get a different IOs for WSR?
     
  10. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    why is everyone against cioscorp? is it because if you dont know what you're doing you can screw things up OR it actually causes problems? Ive installed it and loading from disc channel works perfectly.
     
  11. sl33p

    Member sl33p GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
  12. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    will do, thanks! well i shouldnt even complain i have a wiikey so i dont need cioscorp BUT i did update a friends wii to 4.1 (bootmii & nand dump), startpatch & cioscorp 3.2. hope he doesnt have problems.. i didnt see any, but like i said i'll read the explanation.
     
  13. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    wow.. nice topic about cioscorp. So it CAN cause problems BUT what about users such as my friend who dont experiement on their wii's?? Like i mentioned having an NTSC 4.1 softmodded console with bootmii, startpatch 4.1 & cioscorp 3.2.. if my friend is only going to be playing games through either the disc channel or usbloader gx and not be testing out future versions of bootmii, installing wads, etc then their shouldnt be a problem right?
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
     
  15. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    whats that have to do with my message?
     
  16. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    im about to update my nephews wii from 3.2 to 4.1.. so i guess instead of installing cioscorp which now im really understanding it with the bushing topic its better to just have bootmii, startpatch and move the disc channel and use neogamma r7. I think the only reason i like cioscorp is because its nice to see the game image show up in the disc channel, but thats a stupid reason, lol.
     

Share This Page