Is this true about preloader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by piratesmack, Apr 17, 2009.

Apr 17, 2009
  1. piratesmack
    OP

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    From http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Talk:Preloader#SDHC_Conflict

    I don't have an sdhc card to test this
     
  2. moose94

    Member moose94 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    I have preloader 0.29 installed with 4.0E and I have no conflict with SDHC
     
  3. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    It normally should not. :wtf:

    Maybe the problems apear when you enable some hacks, for example "Region free channels SD card"...



    Another quick question: Is It safe to just install preloader 0.29 over preloader 0.29 again? I'm unsure to do this, because the Wii it should be done on isn't mine. ...aaaandd what's the effect of reinstalling it?
     
  4. piratesmack
    OP

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
  5. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    its more than likely caused by people switching the system menu to run off of a Lower IOS, or a CIOS249 which is a option in preloader.
    this is just a guess by the way
     
  6. moose94

    Member moose94 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States

    Sorry to ask, but why would you install preloader.29 over .29?
     
  7. piratesmack
    OP

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, didn't think of that.
     
  8. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks, piratesmack.

    He has problems with his Wii's stability (sometimes the Wii just goes to a black screen, same with HBC apps... appears all random through) and he supposes it has something to do with preloader. And since there's no way to uninstall preloader I suggested, we could reinstall preloader.
     
  9. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thats supposed to be ok, but it is alot more likely that his problem isnt with the preloader but with a cios. Try reinstalling a clean 249 then patching it to rev9.
     
  10. Meannekes

    Member Meannekes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Germany
    why you want preloader just wait for bootmii [​IMG]
     
  11. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    So you mean I should completely uninstall IOS249 through AnyTitle Deleter and then run cIOS installer rev XX?
     

Share This Page