Is this a flash Card??

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Mycatisbigfoot, Jan 9, 2011.

Jan 9, 2011

Is this a flash Card?? by Mycatisbigfoot at 1:02 PM (3,654 Views / 0 Likes) 39 replies

  1. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    I got two games from some person that I hate.
    The carts are in russian when the game play is in spanish, and there is a laguish setting only in spanish.

    the games are earthworm jim 2?? and the other one is Rayman Raving Rabbibs and has game printed on it instead of Game boy advance.
    The rayman one also has a save battrie in it and seems to work fine.

    The carts look like the ones i've seen on sites that are reflashable.with some device that plugs in a scsi port on a macintosh.
    Personaly I want to put mother 3+ english patch on one of them so what would I have to buy to do that if these are flash carts, Plus if they are not how should I go about geting the equmint to play mother 3 on a gba?


    Sorry for the bad engerish and it its in the wrong seconds.
     


  2. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you supply photos of them ? - A picture can be worth a thosand words

    It might give members a better idea to what you are trying to explain
     
  3. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah how do I put immages in?
     
  4. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Upload them to something like http://tinypic.com and get the url

    And use bbcode

    Code:
    [img]IMAGE URL HERE[/img]
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Instead of uploading to tinypic, you could upload to pix.gbatemp.net.
     
  6. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    this is what they look like I took the lables off as they look dumb, and I never care about the carts much
     
  7. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Wow. That's cool indeed. [​IMG]
     
  8. sanoblue

    Member sanoblue The Fuzzy Blue Woof!

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    no clue but im interested in what this thread might lead to [​IMG]
     
  9. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah any one in quebec with a thing to have a look at them I have 25 bucks so i can ship them, im quite intrested as well, I would like them back if I sent them and I am not going to pay for the back trip unfourtnly
    On the earthworm jim game I did not there is a small black sticker on the back covering the triwig scrue holder thing,

    Personaly the games on there are not the much fun I hate earthworm jim,, it seems like the orginal one but I never played it for long and the rayman one seems like a pirate game. but then again I never touched the games.. I hope the carts are read writeable and I can load mother 3+english patch in to them. I do have a ds with a flash cart is there any way to tell from there?
     
  10. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Mother 3 is the only GBA game that's worth getting a DS2 / iSmart MM imho.

    Too bad ingame saving doesn't work. We can't say that often enough.

    TOO BAD INGAME SAVING DOESNT WORK ON DS2.
     
  11. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    Personly I rather play mother 3+eng on a real sp I hate useing my ds light as the cart sticks half way out and one of the scrrens is off and that bugs me alot.

    What would be a cheap flash cart for the gba? I would like cheap shipping and cheap price not to extronday high priced for stuff I wont use.
     
  12. Fireballo

    Banned Fireballo Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
  13. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    I dont get it, run that and what, to me it looks like an emulator
     
  14. Fireballo

    Banned Fireballo Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    When it loaded did it pull up a row of folders? Just navigate to a folder where you have GBA roms and select with the A button then press A again and write to NOR.
     
  15. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it does... >_>
     
  16. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    I do not know my ds is updateing its frimware at the moment... My card has wifi update.
    So i run this app on my ds flash card am I right? I want to make shure because i do not have a great understanding of english at some times. well I never do [​IMG]
     
  17. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Ingame saving only doesn't work if it's patched to fix saving on a 3-in-1. If you get a clean ROM and only apply the translation patch, saving works perfectly fine. I only used normal ingame saving when I played it.
     
  18. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    ok I open the rom file of this thing you gave me and it says starting fat then after that fat would not start

    my card is fat32 i think
     
  19. Fireballo

    Banned Fireballo Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    Plug in the card and run the app. One of your cards should be compatible with it. You can yse this app or Rudolph's backup tool to backup your sav files.
     
  20. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    why would I want to back up saves of a game i never play? lol

    I can not get this porgram to run on though I got this fat haulting error, on the one app on the other it wont stop loading
    It would be nice if there was a readme.txt file

    ....
    (This is a joke)

    Should I feed my ds some food? so it can get fat....

    yeah I have stupid jokes
     

Share This Page