Is there any way to PATCH a cheat INTO a game?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Eaglrombie, Feb 25, 2010.

Feb 25, 2010
  1. Eaglrombie
    OP

    Newcomer Eaglrombie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    i'm using a pokemon soul silver english patch.. and the cheats won't work for it now... so i was wondering if i could patch the WALK THROUGH WALLS cheat into my game? [​IMG] thanks!
     
  2. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    I can't imagine that there is.

    What patch are you using? I just checked and cheats seem to work on my Heart Gold english patch...
     
  3. Eaglrombie
    OP

    Newcomer Eaglrombie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    well to be honest, i'm still very new to the whole Rom flash kart thing... i'm currently using an Acekard 2i and i don't really know how to add NEW cheats, i've downloaded the software called action replay code manager, and I make the cheat, and it saves into a .xml format.... but when i drag it into my cheats folder, it always prompts me with "there are no cheats for this game".... o and i'm usinggggggggg... well gosh, i have no idea what patch i'm using. but i think the problem lays in my inexperienced code skills [​IMG] you wouldn't happen to know of any tuts off hand would you? [​IMG] thanks mate
     
  4. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Change the game ID on R4cce

    @Eaglrombie type r4cce into google
     
  5. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure of the format for cheat files on the Acekard 2i, but Google it and choose the file form this list: http://cheats.gbatemp.net/

    Figure out where to put them on your card and it should work.
     
  6. Eaglrombie
    OP

    Newcomer Eaglrombie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    @ alidsl

    alight i follow you up to the "on R4cce" part... sorry, can you elaborate please? [​IMG]
     
  7. Eaglrombie
    OP

    Newcomer Eaglrombie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    whao!! thank you so much for all those cheats ^___^ really appreciate it, i'm going to try and download them... btw, do you know if they update every time a new game is released?
     
  8. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    They haven't updated since Dec 8th...

    But they should have some good ones.
     
  9. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. Eaglrombie
    OP

    Newcomer Eaglrombie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] awe, it prompted me with "Cheat DB file is not found." ....... was this the place that you got your heart gold cheats? :/
     
  11. Eaglrombie
    OP

    Newcomer Eaglrombie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    SWEEET! thanks banana man... i just hope that it works for my acekard [​IMG]! I'm going to tinker with it and tell you if it works ^__^
     
  12. Eaglrombie
    OP

    Newcomer Eaglrombie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] SUCCESS HAS BEEN MADE!!!!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  13. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    congrats, but don't triple/double post use the edit button

    also when a rom is patched the ID of the rom will nearly ALWAYS change so remember to make the change on R4cce before getting frustrated at the lack of cheats
     
  14. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't believe nobody mentionned that.
    You can patch the cheats directly in the game with DSATM.

    Then you can choose wich buttons to press to activate/deactivate the cheats.
     

Share This Page