1. Jayinem81

    OP Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to convert the new Mortal Kombat Aftermath with all the other DLC latest update + base game into an XCI. I convert it with NSCBuilder with no errors, but when I launch the XCI in SXOS I get "The game card could not be read, please remove and reinsert it". The only thing I can think of is I'm missing a key?



    The problem is I haven't dumped keys in a few years and forgot how, and when I google I don't see anything about dumping keys for firmware 10. I am on 10.0.2.
     
    Last edited by Jayinem81, May 27, 2020
  2. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have my master key 10 labelled like this master_key_0a =
     
  3. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,828
    Country:
    United States
  4. Jayinem81

    OP Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    That's what mine says

    master_key_10|master_key_0a

    This is just verifying the keys through nscbuilder so it looks different than when you look at keys.txt.
     
  5. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    i thought there was a rule about no posting any keys on this site
     
    Lacius likes this.
  6. Jayinem81

    OP Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    Ok fine they're removed.

    But I did dump them with Lockpick RCM and I don't see any new keys. But I converted the game again and same error. The size of it is 30.4 gb but I thought if it's under 32 gb it's ok?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I think now it's because size 30.4 needs to be 29 gb. I forgot on a real game card it doesn't fill the entire 32 gb but like hard drives and sd cards only gives you like 29.6.
     
    Last edited by Jayinem81, May 27, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - master,