Is there a flash card with

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Flex_S, Oct 4, 2008.

Oct 4, 2008

Is there a flash card with by Flex_S at 3:31 PM (1,400 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Flex_S
    OP

    Newcomer Flex_S Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actully if I could get a Slot-2 device with just GB, GBC, GBA support, and it can work as a dongle to use with Pokemon Diamond. That would be good.

    But what I really need is to be able to play my old GB, GBC games, on my NDSL.

    Anyone have any advice?
     
  2. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    For GB/GBC games/roms you can use the GB emulator lameboy
    With the GBA problem, I dunno... But that would be nice
     
  3. kevenka

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    dude...sometimes it's better to do a bit of research =/
    To play GBA, you need a slot 2 card
     
  4. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get either the EZIV (if you're on a budget) or the M3 Perfect (if you have a bit more to spend). Supercard has built in emulators and the nds support is decent but the gba support is terrible.
     
  5. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Where can you find an M3 Perfect?
     
  6. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Why not buy this?
     
  7. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    That's a Supercard Lite WITH RUMBLE. If I remember correctly, the rumble version doesn't have GBA support. And even then, I heard that the Supercards don't have very good RAM(for GBA) so there are many slowdowns(for GBA). I would suggest an M3 Perfect(not professional) or an EZIV(not compact, has limited GBA support). If not, then he could get one of those NOR based carts or an expansion pack.
     
  8. -Mew-

    Member -Mew- GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    M3 Real + GBA Expansion. You can play everything mentioned here with an emulator or with the system itself.
     
  9. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    I myself have a 3in1 and I love it when I need to play GBA games. (When my friends heard about it... Lets just say I don't have it much anymore [​IMG] )
     
  10. mcjones92

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    What I use is my Acekard 2 + EZFlash 3in1 expansion pack. Those together do everything you asked. Together they total between 35-40 USD. Not bad if you ask me!
     
  11. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    I use a CycloDS Evolution and an EZ-Flash 3in1
    It's a more expensive combo, but well worth it IMO.
     
  12. Flex_S
    OP

    Newcomer Flex_S Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank's for all your advice guys. I really wan't to be able to play GB, GBC games, but it's not really essential and I like the EZ-Flash expansion, will I be able to play GB, GBC games with full speed with the 3in1, or should I just give up on finding a GB GBC 100% compatible card?
     
  13. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Anything that runs in GBA mode is not going to be 100% accurate. Lameboy and Goomba Color do very well, but there's no way to run GBC games natively on the DS. Lameboy can be run from a slot-1 device, Goomba Color from the 3in1. By using both emulators, you can get a very large portion of the GB/GBC library working very well.
     

Share This Page