Is m3real compatable with 16gb sdhc?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by kingcold9, Jan 13, 2010.

Jan 13, 2010
  1. kingcold9
    OP

    Newcomer kingcold9 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Maine
    Country:
    United States
    my friend is considering buying a m3 real and he wants to get a 16gb sdhc, has anyone tried a 16gb with the m3 real in sakura or touchpod?
     
  2. Magmorph

    Member Magmorph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it works.
     
  3. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    it works. thats what i use. 16GB kingston Class 2.

    keep in mind that anything faster than class 2 is really expensive. and class 2 is on the slower side of microSD's.
     
  4. Magmorph

    Member Magmorph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    The only noticeable speed difference is writing files to the card from your computer. On the M3 the speed will be the same as a higher class card.
     
  5. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah, it was the Supercard DSONE v1 that demanded high speed cards.
     
  6. kingcold9
    OP

    Newcomer kingcold9 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Maine
    Country:
    United States
    Great thanks, just wanted to make sure they worked before he spent the extra $$ on one.
     
  7. Arizato

    Member Arizato Memento Mori

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'm sorry but this cannot be true, i had a class 2 card on my M3 DS REAL and Castlevania: Potrait of Ruin just frooze, and in The World Ends With You i had to do the close/open thing in the intro, later on i got a 4 GB Class 6 card and now both Potrait of Ruin and The World Ends with you works without freezing, so the speed also applies to the flashcart itself.
     
  8. Magmorph

    Member Magmorph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    There are only 2 or 3 games that will ever freeze and they are more dependent on the brand of the card.
     
  9. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have 4GB class 6 adata micro sdhc and have never had the world ends with you or any of the castlevania games freeze on me.
     

Share This Page