Is it possible...

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Kamika, Feb 24, 2010.

Feb 24, 2010

Is it possible... by Kamika at 3:11 PM (1,487 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Like the description says, I would like to have only TouchPod or only M3Sakura on my M3i Zero. I personally prefer TouchPod over M3Sakura so I would like to ditch M3Sakura. So is it possible to have just one on my flash card? I currently have the M3Sakura + TouchPod dual boot.
     
  2. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    just set touchpod to autoboot its always better to have both so if one gets something new you dont have to install the whole firmware again
     
  4. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    that eats memory (a bit) and it seems he/she doesn't like sakura (like me XD)
     
  5. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    And call me nuts, but I seem to have noticed a slowdown in GTA: CW It doesn't play as smooth as on my R4.
     
  6. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I mean storage memory, not RAM or procesing memory. also, are you using another micro sd?
     
  7. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No. I have one 4Gb Micro SD card of Sandisk which I used to use for my TTDS. I wiped it clean and put M3Sakura + TouchPod on it.
     
  8. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Slowdown is most of the time caused by a lower class micro sd.

    Also what's so wrong with Sakura? It's 5 times better than touchpod.
     
  9. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nothing's wrong with it. I never said I disliked it. I just can't make up my mind about using which software. ^^"
     
  10. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    4 gigabits is only 512MB.
     
  11. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    A Gigabit is Gb, he said he right when he said GB.
     
  12. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Protokun failed.
     
  13. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    +1

    I've often thought why people prefer the gui of Touchpod and, even iTouch for that matter, over Sakura - makes no sense to me whatsoever [​IMG] The only assumption I can possibly come up with is: the themes available - not much pre-made M3Sakura themes available for download, and the ones you can find are mostly plain shades of diff colours, pastel JAP floral arrangements, etc...nothing in the way of celebrities, sports, anime, cartoon characters, etc.
    I've often wondered if NDS Themes added included an M3Sakura section, then things may change in this regard.
     
  14. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    +1
     
  15. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Funny how the M3Sakura users think about having more Sakura skins, and I think there should be more MS2 skins xD. If only the skins were interchangeable or at least, if Moonshell2 could support Sakura skins xD (obviously I'm more of a fan of Moonlight). Then again, I also wondered why NDSThemes doesn't add Moonshell2 skins. Its not like they don't have Moonshell skins xD (on the other hand, most of the Moonshell2 skins are made by Janouis anyways).
     
  16. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    If MoonShell 2 and Sakura skins were interchangeable, I would...well, I don't know what I would do, but I might have to change my pants afterwards. Or maybe it would be enough for me to just be happy.
     
  17. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol no, I changed it in my quote; read the original post.
     

Share This Page