1. theasker

    OP theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! :)

    So I'm just wondering if it's possible to bootup directly to EmuMMC when using RCMLoader, with AutoRCM enabled?

    I do know that I will boot Hekate the first time just to backup the NAND and enable AutoRCM. And also create a EmuMMC from there.
    But I'm thinking after I've done all that, is it possible to "skip" that Hekate page and add the Fusee-Primary file in the RCMLoader so it bootup directly to EmuMMC?
    I'm afraid it will mess the console and boot straight to SysNAND instead :/
     
  2. Vanth88

    Vanth88 Private
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    Hekate has an option that let's you auto boot to whatever you want including emunand. There's no need to use fusee.
     
    theasker likes this.
  3. theasker

    OP theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Really? That's good! :D
    So there is no need to play and edit with the config files? :)
     
  4. Vanth88

    Vanth88 Private
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    No it's all in it's GUI well most of it is. Click on options, click auto run, and select the config you want. You do need to add the config to an ini before you can use it but that's it.
     
    theasker likes this.
  5. theasker

    OP theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    How do I do that? And what should add/write in the config file? :)
     
  6. oleole

    oleole Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    If you created your emu with hetake, you don't need to edit anything just do what Vanth88 told you with the GUI.
    And if you want to boot to hetake, you can press the - VOL while switching on the console.
     
    theasker likes this.
  7. theasker

    OP theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Nice! Thank you! :D
     
  8. ucef

    ucef Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Morocco
    you need this

     
  9. theasker

    OP theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    So I need a config file after all?? :/

    Thank you!
    But where should i put this .ini file? In the SD-card root or in the Atmosphere folder? :)
     
  10. oleole

    oleole Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    no you don't. Or at least I didn't edit anything.
    Anyway try to do it my way, and if it doesn't work, try editing the ini.
    But I'm pretty confident you don't need to edit anything.
     
    theasker likes this.
  11. theasker

    OP theasker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! I will try your way! :D
     
  12. ucef

    ucef Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Morocco
    Like this
    SD/bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RCMLoader, possible, Directly