Irritating microphone

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by ShinyJellicent12, May 28, 2011.

May 28, 2011
  1. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    I use the built-in microphone of Windows XP. It wasn't working, and I don't know what I did, but got it to work.
    It stopped working again.
    Any help?
    I used Microphone Boost and did some other stuff to get it to work, but to no avail.
    I have Windows XP, SigmaTel Audio.
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    use audacity to record

    once it's loaded, there's only one button you need: a red 'o'
     
  3. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    nevermind, 'corrected' something i read wrong in my own post

    and to make this post useful:
    [​IMG]
    image by cathystucker.com
     

Share This Page