iPod touch output on pc with reg sync cable???

Discussion in 'iPhone, iPod & iPad' started by Joktan, Dec 17, 2010.

Dec 17, 2010
  1. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    So I was wondering if there is any way to output my iPod touch onto my pc using a reg synce cable?if so is it fast enough to play a game and it not lag?and can it be put into landscape mode?thanks in advance:)
     
  2. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody at all know the answer!
     
  3. Raiser

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    The sync cable, as far as I know, only transfers data- not audio / video signals. So without a special cable, no.
     
  4. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A/V signal=Data basically.

    In order for this to happen 2 things must be done.
    1. A Jailbreak App must be made to override the normal iTunes sync protocols etc. and output A/V data down the data line in the Sync Cable.
    2. A Windows program must be made to receive, decode and display these signals.

    As far as I know this hasn't been done yet, but it could be possible. I mean we have RemoteJoyLite for the PSP, why not something similar for iPod?
     
  5. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm thanks for your replys...I know people can show what's on there iPod on a pc but it's slow when I saw it...hmmm anyone a programer??lol
     
  6. metamaster

    Member metamaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe you can use vnc, but it will be slow (probably what you saw)
     
  7. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Vnc is for remote computer acess unless I understand wrong...an I want to put what's on my iPods screen on my pc so I could play like rage on my pc using the iPod as a controller.
     
  8. metamaster

    Member metamaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    Canada
    There is something in Cydia called Veency. If you install that and use a vnc viewer to connect to your iPod, you will see your iPod screen on your computer in real time. So you can control your iPod and see the results on your computer screen.
    I only see two downsides to this. It's vnc, so the quality won't be that great and it will lag a bit, and I have no idea if you can rotate the screen....
     
  9. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Hey thanks for your answers man...I was hoping it would just be install a app and it's out putted buy I guess that won't happen...thanks:)
     

Share This Page