iPlayer DS Problem with NDS-GBA

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Teraku, Jun 23, 2010.

Jun 23, 2010
  1. Teraku
    OP

    Newcomer Teraku Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Alright, I've finally solved my problem of the emulator being stuck on "homebrew loading", and now I get this.

    I've started GBA.plg through the Homebrew menu, I tried to load up Mother 3 (English patched), but all it shows is an empty progress bar for a split second before returning to the iPlayer menu again.

    And yes, I've formatted my MicroSD card to FAT instead of FAT32.

    Can someone help me with this?
     
  2. Marlonguppy

    Member Marlonguppy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
                                  
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Most patched games dont work on the iPlayer....
    Like Classic NES Super Mario Bros also didnt work (even patched)
    If you load GBA homebrew, it does the same.
    Sorry...

    Offtopic:
    I asked yesterday for the SDK(iPlayer), still wating for mail. [​IMG]
     
  3. Teraku
    OP

    Newcomer Teraku Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So, there is no way to play Mother 3 translated ATM? Why doesn't it just run roms, patched or not?
     
  4. Marlonguppy

    Member Marlonguppy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
                                  
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry, i dont know...
    You can send a mail to iPlayer:
    web@dsiplayer.com [​IMG]
     
  5. Teraku
    OP

    Newcomer Teraku Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Other ROMs work, just not the english patch of Mother 3. I think it's because of that first intro image showing that it's a translation.
     
  6. Teraku
    OP

    Newcomer Teraku Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry for double posting, but for some reason when I patched the ROM with all options on using Flash Advance Toolkit, all patches failed. Yet when I tried to load up the ROM (The input file for some reason, the file before the patching) worked when I pressed start. From then on, everything worked just fine. I'm enjoying Mother 3 right now, still figuring out how to make it save, though. Save states can't be written for some reason.
     

Share This Page