iosAlloc titles failed error on install of homebrew

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ravensp, Nov 24, 2008.

  1. ravensp
    OP

    Newcomer ravensp Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Ok When i goto install Homebrew Beta 9 i get this error

    --------------------------------------------

    Checking system...

    iosAlloc titles failed

    -------------------------------------------

    also now when i goto use homebrew appz Like Anytitle Deleter
    i dont see any text like image below


    [​IMG]

    i talked to guys who made homebrew and they say it is piracy error
    but that is B.S as from what i read on there site you need to have played
    400 games or more... who in there right mind can do that or have that many
    i would love to see anyone with 400 games.... unless they own a blockbuster store.

    so i dont think they know what the error is and just blew me off
    but i could be wrong and maybe they are saving fix for bootmii


    i have installed custom ios from wanikoko and installed other iso's as needed
    but i have never upgraded to 3.4 or 3.3 so cant see whats going on


    so any ideas would be great and i would say i am not first one to get this problem

    i have 3.2E on board and can use the twilight hack but it stops at the error above

    thank you
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have about 300 backed up, only like about 50 of them [​IMG] that error is bullshit though, are you sure you have the correct boot.dol file in root of SD..?
     
  3. ravensp
    OP

    Newcomer ravensp Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Yeap checked all files and downloaded them again just to make sure
    also tried new sd card and it still gives the same error
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Why don't you just install HBC8 and let it update itself??
     
  5. ravensp
    OP

    Newcomer ravensp Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    problem is i cant install Homebrew channel

    so what i have done is install the homebrew beta 8 wad
    and it works but when i goto upgrade to beta 9 it gives the same error

    it is ok to use beta 7 or 8 but problem is they still dont display
    the text correctly when using any homebrew appz

    any ideas?
     
  6. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I've got the same problem for over a month (see ---> http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=114...p;#entry1535121 )

    I wanted to post it in your topic at the wiibrew forum but i can't register there.
    Today i've tried the new HBC10 and i thought this would fix my (our) problem - but there's the same fn problem, i just can't install it!
     
  7. marcan

    Member marcan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Spain
    This bug only affects compulsive pirates and will NOT be fixed.

    I already wasted several hours with two people who got this. The only way it could be triggered as far as I could see would be by playing hundreds of games. I figured this was impossible. Then they sent me a NAND dump. Sure enough, they HAD played over 400 games on their system. Later they admitted to it.

    So go the fuck away.
     
  8. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have and i did hahaha, didn't play them only actually played about 50 of them properly, the rest just waked in and created a save lol, for no apparent reason, how daft hehe

    You need to format wii then your set to go at it again hehe
     
  9. ravensp
    OP

    Newcomer ravensp Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Just format wii and it will work like new.....

    and too the homebrew guys... they also use burnt discs
    and i doubt it they have every original to match each burnt
    game they have...

    sick of people in the so called scene think they are better
    then the rest of the world.... we all live in the same world
    and we know what you do as well!!!!!
     
  10. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    yep, mine works fine now too


    just backup your saves, then format the wii. After that just install all your needed stuff like HBC and be happy again
     
  11. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly removes all the old tickets from removed saves etc, its the "rare pirate bug"
     

Share This Page