IOS32?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nextnomura, Apr 23, 2009.

Apr 23, 2009

IOS32? by nextnomura at 5:43 PM (1,875 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I have downloaded and burned the major minor's majestic march, i downloaded it from demonoid, this is from the readme file:

    i download from the source because it has a really small size, only 700mb. when i run it using the disc channel, the screen goes black, then i use gecko os, and it says the game need IOS32 to run, but it can't find the IOS file on disk. i have read wiibrew.org on the IOS history page, there is no IOS32, i google it too and i never find it.. what should i do? anyone can help me where to find the ios32?
    i have burnt it twice, 2 dvds for nothing [​IMG]

    FYI my wii is at 4.0U with hbc 1.0.1 and ciosrev9 installed

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    The readme says that the game was patched to IOS32. So yeah it's not real. The creator probably installed a cIOS as IOS32. Just patch the game to IOS36 or something and it should run again. ^^
     
  3. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    OK, I'll try it.
    can you tell me how to patch it? i don't understand [​IMG]
    thanks.
     
  4. muck chucker

    Member muck chucker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
  5. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ios249? is that cios? am i have it? the readme says ios30 is recommended, which is better?
    sorry to ask but i really don't want to lose any dvd again..
    thanks for the links [​IMG]
     
  6. maxtom

    Newcomer maxtom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Chile
    use 36 or 37, but really you can use any other, maybe the best is the cios 249, but you have to install it
     
  7. muck chucker

    Member muck chucker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    FYI my wii is at 4.0U with hbc 1.0.1 and ciosrev9 installed

    yes its cios and it uses 249 and you say you have it. it will work ive patch tons to 249
     
  8. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ok, i'll try it. thanks a lot [​IMG]
     
  9. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    fail [​IMG]
    error 002 appear, i tried using gecko os 1.07b, the 002 still appear.. [​IMG]
     
  10. axe97

    Member axe97 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    use gamma loader with 002 fix or install cioscorp.
    they both fix the 002 error.
    you patched it good though
     
  11. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    ................................
     
  12. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i forgot to tell that my wii use wiikey & 55, 53, 38 installed
    and all of latest games working without problem (madworld, ffcceot, sonic black knight, excitebots, etc) why this game isn't working..
    ok, i already waste 3 dvds [​IMG]
    is this game really worth to play? i like parrappa the rapper and um jammer lammy, so i really want to try this game. did someone have played this yet?
     
  13. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you sure you patched it to IOS36? Error #002 means that the IOS the game trys to run of isn't there...
     
  14. Ergo

    Member Ergo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    United States
    It's actually pretty lousy from the time I spent with it and nowhere near as good as Lammy or Parappa.
     
  15. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i'm pretty sure about it, i tried ios36 and ios249, its all same. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page