IOS needed for Instrument Games.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Cygoku, Feb 28, 2009.

Feb 28, 2009

IOS needed for Instrument Games. by Cygoku at 3:29 PM (1,532 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Cygoku
    OP

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    For the Wii games that requires intrusment to play, what IOS do I need to install under a firmware 3.4U to have those special controller support ?!?!

    Without bricking my Wii.

    Cygoku
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Tell us what games.

    Rock band 2 runs off IOS 37. And there's already a fix guide somewhere in here.
     
  3. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    You've an ISO of the game? If you do, use IOS Patcher to see what IOS it needs. You could also just extract the IOS files from the disk (easy enough to do with FTPii or WUM), then use something like AnyTitleDeleter to see what ones you don't have. Then you could use WAD Manager to install any that you don't have currently installed from the updates on the disc.
     
  4. Cygoku
    OP

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there any place that list wich game uses what IOS ??

    Cygoku
     
  5. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
  6. Cygoku
    OP

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe there is, but this place have the worse search engine ever & period !!

    Cygoku
     
  7. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Why worse?

    Google is the best search engine.
     
  8. Cygoku
    OP

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    R u F serious ?? WHY ?!?! Just the fact you can't search in thread title only makes it almost useless.

    Cygoku
     
  9. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    wtf?

    Yea it's google, but it searches the WEBSITE. Not the WEB.

    Seriously, learn to use it
     

Share This Page