Hacking IOS 222,223,249

batttie

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok, so I wouldn't say I'm a pro, but I believe I'm far from newbie. I have a question regarding installing 222,223,249 IOS from wads using a MultiWad manager. Is it possible or is there something in the Installers that make them specific to each Wii. I've soft modded alot of wiis and each time I go thru the steps of using each indiviual installer several times to get the respected IOS files installed. Is there a faster more effecient way to do this? I was thinking of using Blue Alpha to put the IOS in to a wad that I could then use Wad Manager to install each one at the same time when I am installing channels and such. Advice, or anyone currently doing this? Or is the Intaller packages the only method?

burritoboy9984

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Try reading either of the 2 stickied guide, both of them do this. If you look at the Modify Any Wii topic, and email the email addy there. You can get links for a cios.zip pack which has just about every cios wad one could need
smile.gif

-Erik

PPSainity

Blinded by Science
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
batttie said:
Ok, so I wouldn't say I'm a pro, but I believe I'm far from newbie. I have a question regarding installing 222,223,249 IOS from wads using a MultiWad manager. Is it possible or is there something in the Installers that make them specific to each Wii. I've soft modded alot of wiis and each time I go thru the steps of using each indiviual installer several times to get the respected IOS files installed. Is there a faster more effecient way to do this? I was thinking of using Blue Alpha to put the IOS in to a wad that I could then use Wad Manager to install each one at the same time when I am installing channels and such. Advice, or anyone currently doing this? Or is the Intaller packages the only method?