Installing wads on 4.0

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LoudMaximus, Apr 8, 2009.

Apr 8, 2009

Installing wads on 4.0 by LoudMaximus at 11:10 PM (1,214 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. LoudMaximus
    OP

    Newcomer LoudMaximus Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Is it at all possible to install wads on 4.0 without having a cIOS installed?In all the excitement of it finally being possible to get majoras mask i updated last friday. As im not the only one in the house using the wii,im afraid of bricking the wii trying to install some hacks though,so just wondering if it can be done?Thanks
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure you need cIOS to do it. If you have the HBC installed it's possible to do a downgrade now even without cIOS.
     
  3. bobinski

    Newcomer bobinski Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Greece
    And how exactly do you do that?
     
  4. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page