Installing uLoader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by DespizingU, Nov 16, 2010.

Nov 16, 2010

Installing uLoader by DespizingU at 10:04 AM (2,343 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. DespizingU
    OP

    Member DespizingU GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    United States
    I have just now discovered this new usb loader. At looks like in order to use it I have to install some cios's from the included download. So my question is, should I go ahead and install everything that the cios installer will let me install? Or is there only certain ones I should install?

    Just wanted to make sure about this before I went ahead and did it and maybe messed something up.

    Thanks for any help.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I guess I should have actually tried uLoader before making this thread. I didn't have to install anything(guess I'm up to date?). Everything worked, including multiplayer in Black Ops.

    So what do you guys think, should I go ahead and still install those cios's? Would doing that update them?
     
  2. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    You should go ahead and install the cIOS's. Download Herme's cIOS Installer from filetrip.net as I know it's the latest version. I don't know if the installer in the package you downloaded is v5.1.

    From Complete Softmod Guide

    * IOS222 with base IOS38
    * IOS223 with base IOS37
    * IOS224 with base IOS57
    * IOS202 with base IOS60
     
  3. DespizingU
    OP

    Member DespizingU GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much for the response, harmor. I'll go ahead and give them an install.
     

Share This Page