1. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    Got a MiiPlaza cheat thing that does a bunch of Coins modding etc. Its a cheat.plg file that seems to be for NTR CFW 3.0 how can I use it with rxTools?
     
  2. James310

    James310 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    977
    Country:
    United States
    In the plugins folder, make a folder named "bla bla bla" and put you .plg in there
    Bla bla bla means anything
     
  3. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    In sd:root/rxTools/
    ?
     
  4. James310

    James310 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    977
    Country:
    United States
    Oh use ntr , ntr works over cfw , like cfw for cfw lol , I use it for cake fw , I load emunand Cake fw and then load ntr

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You can use ntr 3.0 while already using cfw, simply load your favorite cfw , then load ntr cfw and there, cfw while cfw , it's weird how it even works
     
  5. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    Well im tryna get this right on rxTools to be easier. I'm unsure really if thats even a good idea booting into a CFW from a CFW.
     
  6. anonymoose

    anonymoose Lannister
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Germany
    bla bla bla has to be the TID of the title your plugin is for
     
  7. James310

    James310 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    977
    Country:
    United States
    Try it , it actually works , never tested it on rxtools tho , only use cake fw since I don't like rxtools boot rate

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I use any name, still works
     
  8. anonymoose

    anonymoose Lannister
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Germany
    it works well on rxTools
    the plugin itself can be named anything I guess, but the sub folder has to be named like 0004000000030700
     
    Last edited by anonymoose, Jan 9, 2016
    Zidapi likes this.
  9. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    If I were to end up using NTR I would add it to my BootManager and set it to Select Button but I just dont like using 2 CFW's plz try stick to the Thread and reply if you have any ways to use it on rxTools.
     
  10. James310

    James310 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    977
    Country:
    United States
    Ntr isn't really a cfw , just apply patches to add a menu, Basicily I can load it in cake fw and when I return to my home menu, it's still cake fw but while having ntr menu
     
  11. anonymoose

    anonymoose Lannister
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Germany
    It's a cfw in a cfw.
    You have to boot it after you've launched rxTools.
     
    James310 likes this.
  12. James310

    James310 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    977
    Country:
    United States
    Finally , someone that understands
     
  13. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Ireland
    Is there any Homebrew or something to do the same plg effect?
     
  14. James310

    James310 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    977
    Country:
    United States
    The plg file is a custom file design to only work and with ntr!
     
  15. LoganK93

    LoganK93 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    United States
    Just run NTR after booting into rxtools. I use ntr with rx almost daily, and have never had any problems. You can even do on the fly file-patching with layerdfs while running rxtools, and all cheat plugins work too. Think of ntr like an old action replay: it runs over top of the base menu and doesn't apply any permanent changes to your installed games. I promise it will be fine.
     
  16. James310

    James310 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    977
    Country:
    United States
    Again, finally someone that's understands :D
     
  17. Zidapi

    Zidapi GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    3,092
    Country:
    Fun Fact: NTR 2.x (3.x too?) was with achieved only ARM11 kernel access.

    NTR 4.0 with support for sysNAND 9.3 to 10.3 incoming? Probably not, since we can use that ARM11 kernel access downgrade to 9.2

    I don't think that's possible. NTR can't be launched from the HBL, and therefore can't be added to your BootManager.

    It can be launched from Cubic Ninja, but only using its own hacked save, replacing Smealums.

    Not, at this stage no.

    If you want to cheat but don't want to use NTR plugins, then you can a. use ARCodes if you have an old3DS b. buy a Gateway and use Gateshark codes or c. go and harass @smealum about adding cheat support to HANS in a future update.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installing, rxTools, files