Installing GH5 Content.wad

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by one2many, Jul 11, 2010.

Jul 11, 2010

Installing GH5 Content.wad by one2many at 10:16 PM (2,300 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to install it, it gets to 2/20 content installed then it fails with the -2011 error. I know I'm supposed to get the -2011 error but I think I'm getting it too early because the hack isn't working. I'm trying to install via MMM on wii version 4.2
     
  2. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Are you running MMM under a cIOS? -2011 = bad signature

    Also, I always thought DLC wads gave -1017 when they installed successfully, but I may be mistaken on that since I don't play any games with DLC.
     
  3. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I believe I have IOS 249 installed...
     
  4. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure MMM is using IOS249. I believe the last option on the main menu lets you load a different IOS.

    If you still have issues, get a standalone wad manager and try that.
     
  5. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Well I got it installed. I didn't have the IOS set to 249 I had it on 36.

    It's giving me an error when I try to download though.'

    *edit* google is my friend. I've got to install 1 more .wad for it to work properly.
     
  6. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Cool Story bro. I installed the .wad I needed to and now my GH5 game disc won't play -_-

    why do I bother with this stuff...I always break something.
     
  7. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Was it a patched IOS by chance?
     
  8. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Was what patched?

    The second .wad I had to install was cIOS56-64-v5146-rev14 and that has an application to install and that failed to do so. Does that help anything?
     
  9. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    You installed the cIOS56 from CORP...and you probably have a newer DVD drive that can't use it.

    Use DOP-Mii or MMM to reinstall a regular IOS56, and apply the patches to it when asked.

    If you don't know how to use DOP-Mii or MMM, or don't know what those tools are, let me know and I'll try to explain.
     
  10. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I know how to use MMM but I'm not sure on how to install the regular IOS56. So how do I go about patching it properly for use with the hack and still being able to play the game.
     
  11. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    First make sure MMM is running under IOS36 or IOS249. The last option in MMM's main menu will let you load a different IOS if you need to.

    Then, go to the IOS manager and select IOS56. Tell it to install the latest version, and apply all the patches when asked. When it asks where to get the IOS from, select Nintendo Server. After it finishes installing the IOS, quit MMM.

    Try GH5. It should run fine at this point. Also, try downloading your DLC again.
     
  12. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. Sounds good. I'll have to go at it tomorrow though.

    After finishing that would it be acceptable to try the hack again?
     
  13. one2many
    OP

    Newcomer one2many Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Techboy I love you! (not in a homosexual way) Not only does my game work now but the hack works (well at least the songs are downloading). If we could give karma or thanks I'd give you like 100...
     
  14. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
    AFAIK, only RB2 DLC wads give -1017 when installed via that custom wad manager. indicates a successful install
     
  15. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    I knew there was at least one case where -1017 was a success...thanks for that.
     

Share This Page