Installing a cIOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LastMaster, Nov 4, 2008.

Nov 4, 2008

Installing a cIOS? by LastMaster at 9:11 PM (569 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. LastMaster
    OP

    Newcomer LastMaster Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    How do you install it?

    Under what directory?

    I have it as so: F:\apps\cios\installer.dol

    If I plug it into the wii and reload, it wont show. Its irritating.

    What do I need to do?
     
  2. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    rename it to boot.dol

    better yet download my zip and try that
     
  3. LastMaster
    OP

    Newcomer LastMaster Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Which zip?

    edit: Actually, nvm, I just tried chaning it to boot.dol and it worked like a charm, thanks [​IMG]

    I installed rev 6 no problem. [​IMG]
     
  4. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I meant the zip in my signature , but im re-uploading the files so its down for about 10 mins

    Well done on getting it going [​IMG]
     

Share This Page