1. AshenWolf

    OP AshenWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    Does my game break if I accidentally installed the same DLC twice? Im using Goldleaf in Kosmos...
     
  2. AshenWolf

    OP AshenWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    Anyone? Was it a stupid question?
     
  3. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,261
    Country:
    Poland
    A little stupid. Only Program NCA is installed to either SD Card or NAND. Other files like Control NCA and Legal Informations are always installed to NAND, so if you will install the same file twice, then:
    a) homebrew will cancel installation and it will show that this file is already installed
    b) it will overwrite data on NAND, which is exactly the same as reinstalling, but Program NCA may be not deleted (small chance, that's why a) is more often to show with newest homebrews)
     
    Last edited by masagrator, May 31, 2019
    AshenWolf likes this.
  4. jajamundo

    jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    United States
    No, you dont have to worry about this. If you install the game/dlc/update again, you are only overwritting the files. So it should be ok!
     
    AshenWolf likes this.
  5. AshenWolf

    OP AshenWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thank you for the replies! This switch already had DLC installed however I font know which DLC were installed so I was worried.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installed, twice,