Install GCOS on Wii??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Framework43, Sep 16, 2008.

Sep 16, 2008

Install GCOS on Wii?? by Framework43 at 8:19 PM (4,123 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Framework43
    OP

    Member Framework43 I'm International

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Can you install GCOS on the Wii if you have an SD gecko and the Homebrew Channel with the Gamecube Homebrew Loader for wii?
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No. GCOS is GC homebrew. It won't run on the Wii without some kind of loader.
     
  3. Framework43
    OP

    Member Framework43 I'm International

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
     
  4. OneUp

    Member OneUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
  5. Framework43
    OP

    Member Framework43 I'm International

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for tellin me that, its to bad my sd card is small ;{
     
  6. Levente

    Member Levente GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hi!
    Would be possible to load multigame isos on wii with GcOS v4F+ loaded with SD Medi Launcher?
     
  7. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You're reviving an old thread. Best off make your own, people don't read old threads anymore (I came across it)
     

Share This Page