Incredibly frustrated!!!! (pokesav)

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by kevin007, Mar 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 11, 2009
  1. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't get this thing to work. I'm using a M3 adapter - Mini SD slot 2 version.

    I can transfer the file (.sav) to the pokesav program, do all my edits, replace the old save file on the sd card with the new file.

    As soon as I load up the game, nothing changes. I go and load the sav file again on the PokeSav, and it shows my changes! THEN WHY ISN'T IT SHOWING IN THE GAME?

    I've been having this problem for about a year, I just never asked. GRRR this is Diamond version btw.
     
  2. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    Is the file size set to 256 or 512? I notice this happening if its set to 256.
     
  3. SCVgeo

    Member SCVgeo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Go into your game. Deposit a pokemon to a box. Save. Try pokesav again.
     
  4. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page