iMenu for DSTwo...

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by spinal_cord, Aug 26, 2010.

Aug 26, 2010

iMenu for DSTwo... by spinal_cord at 9:07 PM (13,989 Views / 0 Likes) 94 replies

  1. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    New DSTwo menu anyone?

    [​IMG]

    I haven't got very far into this, but currently I have loading homebrew and PLG, I'm currently using this as my main menu however it is not quite ready for release.

    What do you guys think?

    Source
     


  2. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    That looks very nice. We definitely need a different DSTWO Menu Look, and it does look like one of the iPod Touch's Menu. Once you finish that, I'll be sure to use it, because I don't really like the current DSTWO Menu.
     
  3. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    looks good.
    Definitely prefer it to the current look.
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Features?
     
  5. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Follow the link and use your eyes.
     
  6. riverchen

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    YESH MORE HOMEBREW COMPATIBILITY! I will use the normal menu as only a backup now if someone shows me how,
     
  7. 1Player

    Member 1Player GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    dark corners of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    Nice menu...
     
  8. fishykipper

    Member fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    looks amazing~? i just wrote you on your website, but I'll ask you here also.
    are you able to add sound to the menu?? and button clicks? the lack of sound really annoys me!! Maybe the ever so popular wii menu could be looped on there?
     
  9. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I could give it a try, I'll add it to my list.
     
  10. fishykipper

    Member fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice one mate! wish I knew about these things, would love to tinker with menus and stuff, but Ive no idea where to even start!
    Good luck!!
     
  11. macgeek417

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Hm... I looked into it a bit with a hex editor but didn't get very far... What exactly is the format for the .plg files?
     
  12. viz

    Member viz neckbeard

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    lookin good [​IMG]
     
  13. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So it's not going to be just touch-screen is it? Because it looks a bit nicer than the official front-end.
     
  14. raing3

    Member raing3 CNET_Richard

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Great work! It looks very nice, can't wait for a release so I can give it a try.
     
  15. jakeyjake

    Member jakeyjake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I too can't wait for this. Then I'll have to skin it. mua hahaha.

    loljk. I am terrible with that kind of stuff. But would you be able to change the skins?
     
  16. Mc Nasty

    Newcomer Mc Nasty Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    México City
    Country:
    Mexico
    This menu looks great (much better than the SC2)
    But I would ask if it would be possible to have the option to manage applications in folders EJ: Emulators, Tools, Applications and leave as Moonshell, boot and Favorites in the home screen..And able to organize applications so as not to saturate all files on screen..I can not wait for this fully functional..
     
  17. RETRO_GAMER

    Newcomer RETRO_GAMER Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    OMG you are the best, this is amazing, me want now
     
  18. Irock23

    Newcomer Irock23 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United States
    This is awesome, I so like this better than the official menu, when this is released I am so getting it, but like asked before, can it be skinned?
     
  19. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I would love this to be available to all flashcarts because then I could use it xD.
     
  20. TwoBladedKnight

    Member TwoBladedKnight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Australia
    Nice! My only feature request is being able to change the order of the icons [​IMG]
     

Share This Page