Hacking im a total noob some advice

hotboy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hello people and thanks for your intresting infomation.

i have bought a new wii from comet (UK) the sn = LEH221XXXXXX its a EUR / PAL system ive bought 22 october 2008 here is my problem
ive yet to mod it but its hidden so kids do not see (ifs for there christmas) .

1 in your expert opinion,s whats the best version of softmod pack to use. ( kid frendly)
2 would i need to upgrade or downgrade the wii system (how would i know if i have the latest update my wii has never been touched )
3 i have the zelda game can i use a normal sd card and where would i put the sd card (i here people say front slot and rear slot which one do i use)

many thanks for your help

deervark

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i would probably use one of the channel based loaders with force ntsc/hooktype already set, but you might want to wait because i'm sure that a better one will be available by christmas. you probably have firmware 3.2, so the install should be pretty easy - just don't update it when you use it for the first time, and if your kids aren't going to be playing online games, i would turn the internet off, just to be safe. and there is only one sd card slot, and yes a normal sd card will work. ALSO, you are a great dad.

djtaz

PM's Full - Wadder Me
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
hotboy said:
hello people and thanks for your intresting infomation.

i have bought a new wii from comet (UK) the sn = LEH221XXXXXX its a EUR / PAL system ive bought 22 october 2008 here is my problem
ive yet to mod it but its hidden so kids do not see (ifs for there christmas) .

1 in your expert opinion,s whats the best version of softmod pack to use. ( kid frendly)
2 would i need to upgrade or downgrade the wii system (how would i know if i have the latest update my wii has never been touched )