Hacking I REALLY NEED HELP!!!

qwertybanana

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2010
Messages
39
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
New Zealand
]well, heres my problem,
i got an acekard last year and been using firmware 1.4. nothing bad happened until i heard recently about akaio 1.7.1
so i downloaded it and dragged the _aio and akmenu.nds files to my micro sd card. i later pluged it back to my acekard 2i in my dsi.
once i selected it, the usual loading sign appears... but after that it just turns to a black screen for a long time so i had to turn my dsi off.
please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,833
Country
Canada
delete the _aio and akmenu.nds files, then drag the new ones. overwriting doesn't work.

if that still doesn't work, format your microsd then drag the files over.
 

qwertybanana

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2010
Messages
39
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
New Zealand
shadowsoldier said:
delete the _aio and akmenu.nds files, then drag the new ones. overwriting doesn't work.

if that still doesn't work, format your microsd then drag the files over.

so do you mean i must copy all my roms to my pc, then delete the roms in my microsd card and put the roms from my pc back to my micro sd card?
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,833
Country
Canada
no. you can keep the roms and .savs on the card. just delete the folder and the akmenu.nds file.

then drag 1.8 akaio to the card, then boot it up.

if that doesn't work, delete the folder and the .nds file, drag your roms off of your card onto the pc for a moment. format the card to..... fat i believe, [don't quote me on that], then drag everything bad to the sd card, then try.
 

Sephxus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2010
Messages
327
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Pomona, CA
Website
Visit site
XP
49
Country
United States
qwertybanana said:
shadowsoldier said:
delete the _aio and akmenu.nds files, then drag the new ones. overwriting doesn't work.

if that still doesn't work, format your microsd then drag the files over.

so do you mean i must copy all my roms to my pc, then delete the roms in my microsd card and put the roms from my pc back to my micro sd card?

no. reformat. note: it will erase everything, so back up your stuff.

edit: here, use this to format your sd:
http://filetrip.net/f6027-panasonic-sd-for...erportable.html
 

qwertybanana

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2010
Messages
39
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
New Zealand
iluvfupaburgers said:
back up and reformat as sephxus mentioned. then drag the akaio 1.8 files to the root of the card. also, you didnt by any chance update your dsi to 1.4.1, right?
so what you mean by "back up" is to copy the roms and saved files i had?
mellow.gif

and no, my dsi is 1.3
but i cant update it at the moment because i cant get into my ak2i.
need serious help!!!
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,833
Country
Canada
qwertybanana said:
so what you mean by "back up" is to copy the roms and saved files i had?
and no, my dsi is 1.3
but i cant update it at the moment because i cant get into my ak2i.
need serious help!!!

Plug in your MicroSD into your computer:

1: Delete _aio folder and akmenu.nds
2: Cut/Paste your roms from the SD to your computer.
3: reformat your SD card using that Panasonic thing [i've always used windows, but people recommend Panasonic]
4: Drag the roms from your computer to your SD card.
5: Drag the 1.8 AKAIO _aio folder and akmenu.nds to your SD card.
6: Boot up your acekard.
 

qwertybanana

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2010
Messages
39
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
New Zealand
ShadowSoldier said:
qwertybanana said:
so what you mean by "back up" is to copy the roms and saved files i had?
and no, my dsi is 1.3
but i cant update it at the moment because i cant get into my ak2i.
need serious help!!!

Plug in your MicroSD into your computer:

1: Delete _aio folder and akmenu.nds
2: Cut/Paste your roms from the SD to your computer.
3: reformat your SD card using that Panasonic thing [i've always used windows, but people recommend Panasonic]
4: Drag the roms from your computer to your SD card.
5: Drag the 1.8 AKAIO _aio folder and akmenu.nds to your SD card.
6: Boot up your acekard.


Hey, what you mean by cut and paste is to COPY AND PASTE or actually, CUT AND PASTE???
unsure.gif
blink.gif
unsure.gif
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,833
Country
Canada
Man why do you have 2 threads?

Cut means that you're taking the original file to your computer. So it's not on your SD. So there isn't a copy/duplicate. Get it?
 

Evo.lve

All that you could be.
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
1,786
Trophies
0
Location
Away from you.
Website
Visit site
XP
233
Country
Delete _aio folder, akmenu.nds file. Copy everything else to your computer. Format it using the Panasonic SD formatter. Download AKAIO 1.8 from akaio.net. Put it onto your freshly formatted SD card. Put all the ROMs etc back on. Eject microSD. Put into Ak2i. Put into DS. Enjoy.
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,833
Country
Canada
Evo.lve said:
Delete _aio folder, akmenu.nds file. Copy everything else to your computer. Format it using the Panasonic SD formatter. Download AKAIO 1.8 from akaio.net. Put it onto your freshly formatted SD card. Put all the ROMs etc back on. Eject microSD. Put into Ak2i. Put into DS. Enjoy.

Man why do people say to use that Panasonic thing? I've always just used windows to format to FAT... and I've had no problems at all..
 

Evo.lve

All that you could be.
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
1,786
Trophies
0
Location
Away from you.
Website
Visit site
XP
233
Country
ShadowSoldier said:
Evo.lve said:
Delete _aio folder, akmenu.nds file. Copy everything else to your computer. Format it using the Panasonic SD formatter. Download AKAIO 1.8 from akaio.net. Put it onto your freshly formatted SD card. Put all the ROMs etc back on. Eject microSD. Put into Ak2i. Put into DS. Enjoy.

Man why do people say to use that Panasonic thing? I've always just used windows to format to FAT... and I've had no problems at all..
To be really honest, I don't know. Apparently it's better.
 

Evo.lve

All that you could be.
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
1,786
Trophies
0
Location
Away from you.
Website
Visit site
XP
233
Country
Oh, I almost forgot... have you run AKAIO 1.4.1 to check if your Acekard is a clone? Because if it is, AKAIO won't work on it. Go demand a refund. Or just try peeling the sticker off. To be sure, read this.
 

SickPuppy

New Member
Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
1,830
Trophies
0
XP
722
Country
United States
Don't you mean AKAIO 1.6 RC2 gives an error if using a clone?


QUOTE said:
AK-AIO 1.6 RC2
+ Show error screen on boot if your using a clone.
+ Added Korean language (Thanks cherries4u).
+ Added Czech language (Thanks penthaler).
+ Fixed hiddenFileNames ini bug.
+ Now shows an error if a clone is detected.
+ Updated savelist.bin
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,833
Country
Canada
Evo.lve said:
ShadowSoldier said:
Evo.lve said:
Delete _aio folder, akmenu.nds file. Copy everything else to your computer. Format it using the Panasonic SD formatter. Download AKAIO 1.8 from akaio.net. Put it onto your freshly formatted SD card. Put all the ROMs etc back on. Eject microSD. Put into Ak2i. Put into DS. Enjoy.

Man why do people say to use that Panasonic thing? I've always just used windows to format to FAT... and I've had no problems at all..
To be really honest, I don't know. Apparently it's better.

I've never bothered with it. I just use Windows Formatting. It works just as well, and requires no additional program...
 

qwertybanana

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2010
Messages
39
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
New Zealand
ShadowSoldier said:
Man why do you have 2 threads?

Cut means that you're taking the original file to your computer. So it's not on your SD. So there isn't a copy/duplicate. Get it?

OH YOUR SAPOSE TO CUT AND PASTE!!!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Maq47 @ Maq47: @BORTZ sorry, not sorry. xD https://i.imgur.com/C0IOqpt.png