I need help with getting AK2i to work!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ktrwcm2014, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. ktrwcm2014
    OP

    ktrwcm2014 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2010
    United States
    Hello I just bought a DSi and AK2i

    I have dsi version 1.4U and I when I tried AK2i, it just didnt work

    it says Alex Rider Stormbreaker THQ

    can you guys give me step to step procedure to get my AK2i work??

    I dont really know why it doesnt work so I think itd be best if i just start everything over (eg. formatting the sd card)

    when i try to run anything after starting Alex rider, it goes to red screen and says that it may not be the genuine acekard 0_0
    Please help and thanks in advance!
     
  2. anonymourse

    anonymourse Member

    Newcomer
    30
    0
    Jan 3, 2009
    Where did you get it? It may be a fake.
     
  3. Etalon

    Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Member
    1,205
    0
    Oct 18, 2010
    Macau
  4. ktrwcm2014
    OP

    ktrwcm2014 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2010
    United States
    i got it at a local store where they do bunch of electronic stuff like psp/ds repairs and etc

    at first i suspected of being fake too but after looking thoroughly and comparing the legit one and fake one on the net, i dont think mine is fake cuz it looked nothing

    like the fake one
     
  5. ktrwcm2014
    OP

    ktrwcm2014 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2010
    United States
  6. Etalon

    Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Member
    1,205
    0
    Oct 18, 2010
    Macau
    No. You can use your 1.4 DSi to flash your AK2i to 1.4.1 with the 1.4.1 fix

    http://www.acekard.com/download.php

    "update for 1.41 of DSi. Please refer to the readme file in the package."

    But if you really have a fake Acekard, than that might not work.
     
  7. ktrwcm2014
    OP

    ktrwcm2014 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2010
    United States
    since im really a noob, is 1.4DSi pretty much same thing as 1.4UDSi (which i have)??

    i am just so lost qq
     
  8. KuRensan

    KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Member
    898
    30
    Apr 27, 2009
    Netherlands
    Somewhere in the sky
    the U stands for your region ^^
     
  9. Etalon

    Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Member
    1,205
    0
    Oct 18, 2010
    Macau
    Yes, it is.

    U = Big country with coke & hamburgers
    E = Europe
    J = Japan

    [​IMG]
     
  10. ktrwcm2014
    OP

    ktrwcm2014 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2010
    United States
    sigh...

    cant get it to work... fml
     
  11. ktrwcm2014
    OP

    ktrwcm2014 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2010
    United States
    im starting to have doubts that the card is fake but they told me to keep the box for warranty...

    im thinking that its legit AK2i cuz they said it unless they are pro lying cunts.... lol
     
  12. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Member
    1,786
    21
    Oct 11, 2010
    Away from you.
    A genuine Acekard has an unspoken 1 year warranty.

    Run AKAIO on it, if it works, it's real.