1. FMADDUCK

    OP FMADDUCK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Portugal
    is my wii broken or something?


    My wii freezes when i go to sd card / it shows system files are corrupted when i exit the settings
    I REALLY NEED HELP!!!!!!!!!!

























    ples.
     
  2. FMADDUCK

    OP FMADDUCK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Portugal
    Anyone help meh?
     
  3. JuanMena

    JuanMena WARNING: I make bad jokes all the time.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Mexico
    What do you mean with Help needed?

    If you know that your Corrupted SD card is the problem... what can we do for you then?

    On a second read... is your SD card corrupted? Or your Wii's System Files are corrupted?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    inb4: Be sure that you have a NAND backup and a way to access BootMii. Restore your NAND using BootMii and the problem should be solved.

    If you don't own a NAND backup, you can download the entire Wii OS from the Internet and install it.

    If you don't have a way to access BootMii... then there's not much you can do about it.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. FMADDUCK

    OP FMADDUCK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Portugal
    well i have a backup *and i have priiloader on my wii* but when i try to access bootmii and putting my backup in my wii it doesnt let me!
     
    Last edited by FMADDUCK, May 22, 2020
  5. JuanMena

    JuanMena WARNING: I make bad jokes all the time.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Mexico
    I'm not sure about the following... but if you can't get to bootmii... try getting into it by using the elf file, via Homebrew Channel.

    AGAIN I'M NOT SURE
    I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE WITH BOOTMII NOT LOADING
     
  6. FMADDUCK

    OP FMADDUCK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Portugal
    dude i can go to bootmii i said but cant put the backups on my wii
     
  7. JuanMena

    JuanMena WARNING: I make bad jokes all the time.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Mexico
    You backup doesn't work? Welp... you have no other choice but to install the whole Wii OS from scratch.
    I'm not sure how to do it, and I don't know the risks of doing so.

    What I do know is that, when everything else fails with BootMii and backups, that's the only solution.
    I might be wrong though.
     
  8. tech3475

    tech3475 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    What is the actual error?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. FMADDUCK

    OP FMADDUCK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Portugal
    i fixed the problem now.







































    dont need help

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    wanna know the error i got from bootmii recovery??

























    it says

    BootMii not found, too dangerous to continue! If your SD is corrupt or restore is interrupted, you will be unable to boot to fix it. If you are SURE you want to do this, KONAMI.
    Otherwise, press [Z] to give up.


    and when i try to escape it will say Try harder Hashimoto-san!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    maybe i dont have bootmii from boot2 only with ios

    BUT I CANT INSTALL BOOTMII AS BOOT2!
     
    Last edited by FMADDUCK, May 23, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. JuanMena

    JuanMena WARNING: I make bad jokes all the time.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Mexico
    LOL what?
    You were trying to get into BootMii when you didn't had BootMii in the first place?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted