1. Urisis

    OP Urisis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    So I tried to downgrade firmware with muduro I downloaded the wrong type of firmware and got into a perma loop of trying to update it and then failing I then entered safe mode but all I can do is try to update the firmware which fails is there anyway to fix this?

    EDIT: I have fixed the problem
     
    Last edited by Urisis, Jun 7, 2020
  2. Urisis

    OP Urisis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    What I mean by I can't do anything but update the system software is cause the other options are literally grayed out
     
  3. Nojtuag

    Nojtuag Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Love to help you, but I'm new here and posts won't allow me to post links to assist. I ran into this issue before and can help.
     
  4. Urisis

    OP Urisis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Oh damn well is there any other way to explain it?
     
    Masterforsaken likes this.
  5. Nojtuag

    Nojtuag Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Some files you need to get it back up and running. I have those files and instruction just in case my brain-dead don't remember if I ever run into that situation again.
     
  6. Bergot

    Bergot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    You will have to update via QCMA on PC.

    Enviado de meu XT1095 usando o Tapatalk
     
  7. Urisis

    OP Urisis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I tried doing that but my vita won't register on my pc
    UPDATE: my vita just got connected to qCMA
     
    Last edited by Urisis, Jun 1, 2020
  8. Nojtuag

    Nojtuag Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I don't remember where I got this firmware from so I've uploaded it to Here.

    1. Extract and put that in your psvita update folder (Created by QCMP) on your computer.
    2. Run safe mode on your vita then connect the usb.
    3. Choose to restore by usb.
    3. Launch QCMP and update on your psvita.

    Causes of boot loop; you use the wrong version of Modoru. If your current firmware is over 3.68 and you're trying to downgrade; you have to use the Modoru 2.0 . Good Luck!
     
    Last edited by Nojtuag, Jun 2, 2020
    Bergot likes this.
  9. Urisis

    OP Urisis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    For some weird reason all option's but Update System Software are all grayed out and I can't select them
     
  10. Nojtuag

    Nojtuag Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Do a system update and have it update by usb. Make sure you uploaded the cfw i linked up there to the qcmp update folder. Let it run the update. You can use Modoru 2.0 to downgrade it later. If you need help completing the whole process via teamviewer; ping me through IM. Be more than happy to walk you through later. I will be off work 3hrs from the time I post this thread.
     
  11. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,521
    Country:
    United States
    your problem may be fixable, but I'm not sure what you mean by wrong firmware with modoru. I downgraded both my vita and pstv with it while on enso365 (the first enso for 3.65 with boot plugins being in vs0), and it messed a lot of things up. like I had no images for several default apps. I managed to fix everything though, but it took several hours.
     
  12. Nojtuag

    Nojtuag Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    godreborn; his issue is almost the same thing as:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/3-72-soft-brick-help.547207/
     
  13. Urisis

    OP Urisis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
  14. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,521
    Country:
    United States
    what was the problem?
     
  15. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,670
    Country:
    Portugal
    Please share ? Maybe you can tell those people how you have done that ? Just in case of noob people who might have the same problem as yours because just fixed it is not going to make us feel better for you. Please share your knowledge and your experience.
     
    Last edited by azoreseuropa, Jun 7, 2020
  16. Urisis

    OP Urisis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    So here's how you fix this problem
    https://samilops2.gitbook.io/vita-troubleshooting-guide/serious-problems/bootloop

    You need to "change QCMA settings on the firmware to avoid the you already have the latest version message".

    And of course set the "custom PS Vita version" to whatever firmware version you are trying to restore meaning the one you are currently on( 3.73?), not lower.
     
    godreborn likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - bricked,