i bricked my wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by typicaltosome123, Jan 17, 2010.

Jan 17, 2010

i bricked my wii by typicaltosome123 at 10:03 PM (1,463 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. typicaltosome123
    OP

    Newcomer typicaltosome123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    i need help unbricking my wii it comes on and the game drive works but im stuck i have bootmii as an ios and boot 2 but when i try to press reset it doesnt go to it and i see nothing about if you dont have preloader
     
  2. veganjustice

    Newcomer veganjustice Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the SD card in when booting?
     
  3. typicaltosome123
    OP

    Newcomer typicaltosome123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
  4. typicaltosome123
    OP

    Newcomer typicaltosome123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    ok i got a black screen the wii turns on the game drive you know the thing you put discs in it works and when i push reset it doesnt go to bootmii is that enough info?

    and btw dont have a nand backup is there any place where i can get 1?
     
  5. veganjustice

    Newcomer veganjustice Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the audio/video cables hooked up? (I have to ask, lol)
    And as DeadlyFoez stated, def. check his sig link, extremely helpful. Used it once myself for a friend of mine.
    Why would you not make a NAND back up if installing BootMii as boot2?

    And please, what was the last thing you did before the brick?
     
  6. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    facepalm!
    did you ever research before using homebrew
     
  7. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    Come on. Don't be too rude, guys.... he won't do it again.
    He will use the search next time...

    @ypicaltosome123
    you have to have a SD card with the bootmii folder with the bootmii.ini on it before you turn on your wii.
    in that bootmii.ini there should be BOOTDELAY=10 or something like that...
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    lol he didn't even have an sd card in [​IMG]
     
  9. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    LOL this is stupidity to the max no wounder he had trouble with wad manager
     
  10. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    then he should turn around and leave gbatemp like a beaten dog.
     
  11. veganjustice

    Newcomer veganjustice Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    I asked him if he had the card in in the first reply, and he replied "yes I do."

    So I think he had it in, but I don't think it is configured right, I still say the a/v cables are unplugged since the "game drive" works fine! lol
     
  12. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    steps with I.T
    is it plugged in
    is it turned on
     
  13. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    either that or it's not even installed this is why I have bootmii on a separate sd card only it is on it and nothing else will stop it from loading. i have a seperate sd with hbc etc in when i want to backup nand etc i put the other card in EASY. [​IMG]
     
  14. thchang

    Member thchang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    if you still cannot get to bootmi menu
    i noticed sometimes it's something to do with the SD card
    backup everything from your card
    format it
    and put the files back
    it should work now
     
  15. veganjustice

    Newcomer veganjustice Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    That is how I do it, I have one I use all the time that is installed, and one that has my HAND back up on it. very easy that way
     

Share This Page