1. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    No success with the jigs I made switch does not do anything , maybe the jigs are not ok. I tried to find keys file but every files i find it get error nca header . I do not know what should i do
     
  2. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    Canada
    If you have a NAND backup, then you should be ok. You just need to restore it. Concentrate on finding a reliable way to enter RCM. Get a jig... order one, borrow one, steal one or make one, whichever works. You just need to use it once, in theory. Then you can install AutoRCM. You could also mod your right joycon like I did, but that's probably overkill.
     
    Assasin1990 likes this.
  3. Bu2d85

    Bu2d85 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Country:
    United States
    You picked fat32. Your switch can’t read your exfat memory card.

    Format your card (or a different one) to fat 32 so your switch can read it and then place the necessary boot files.

    It’s not rocket surgery.
     
  4. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    I cannot make the jig to work so I try the guide that was posted but i am having problem with hactool keys.txt. I try to extract the keys from my nand backup and after I have joined the filed to make them one big 30gb file the program just freezes. How should i try to export the keys??

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I have a problem trying to het the keys from my nand backup with hactool . The program freezes when I try to extract the user file.
     
  5. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    I did format my card to fat 32 but nothing changed
     
  6. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    Canada
    The prod.keys file you found on your SD card should be your keys. Rename to keys.txt, or whatever filename choidujour is looking for.
     
  7. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    I tried it does not work, Thats why I try toextract the keys from my nand backup because every file i havefound for keys does not work
     
  8. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Moldova
    @TrObAs , man and what you are about to do if you'll get keys and choidujour working ? USELESS untill you can't enter RCM , no RCM no life for your switch. YOU NEED TO RESTORE NAND TO SWITCH not to use any choidujour you found there. god you don't get what you are doin.
     
    Last edited by Assasin1990, Feb 24, 2020
  9. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,700
    Country:
    Mali
    Is your NAND backup done before downgrading with choixdujour? If so all you need to do is to restore it via hekate.
    From what I understand you're having trouble merging the separate files into one?
    Mod your right joy-con like I did, that's far easier for you to get into RCM.
     
  10. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
  11. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Moldova
    Put the console to charge for a couple hours , after that try to enter RCM.
    Please understand your problem is you can't enter RCM.

    The main issue is that you did downgrade and fuses doesn't match, so you can boot only through custom bootloader (hekate , fusee-primary).
    The second issue is that you did downgrade without system reinitialization, that's why the console hungs on boot even with "custom bootloader".

    Now to get the console working you need : 1) Enter RCM. 2) send Hekate and restore your backup.
    that's all ! Don't search any other guid , waste of time, all returns to RCM.

    You don't need any keys wtf. stop right there and do what people are telling you !
     
    Last edited by Assasin1990, Feb 24, 2020
  12. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    Thank you very much. The last two days I have trying more than 8 hours to make my switch work again.....Your information was very helpful. I have left all day the switch charging and if the jig I will try to make again fails tomorrow I will receive a proper jig the give it a try.

    I will let you know what happened !!!

    I would like to thank everyone for all the helpful information you shared with me.
     
    Assasin1990 likes this.
  13. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    Good news I have recovered my nand. Now I am back to to first problem I had. I cannot boot custom firmware , I boot hekake 5.1 , i choose custom firmware and I only see a logo and then black screen. What is the next step i need to do ?
     
    Last edited by TrObAs, Feb 24, 2020
  14. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Moldova
    after you boot custom firm - > hold down volume - and + at the same time until you get in recovery mode
     
  15. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    I get in recovery mode but after I choose custom firmware nothing after the first logo. I just checked console info and i see under fuses > Burnt Fuses (0DM 7/6) : 10-0
     
  16. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Moldova
    1) get in RCM.
    2)send an custom bootloader (hekate) choose what ever custom firm.
    3) hold down volume - and + at the same time until you get in recovery mode.
    4) reinitialize (wipe data) system.

    OR

    1) get in RCM.
    2) send an custom bootloader (hekate) and restore your nand backup from sdcard.

    DONE, your switch should get in HORIZON OS (switch OS) for now
     
    Last edited by Assasin1990, Feb 24, 2020
  17. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    I got in rcm mode , then i restore my nand back up (both emmc boot0 + boot 1 and also emmc raw gpp) . After whatever i choose to launch original firmware / custom I see nintendo logo or atmosphere liogo and then black screen
     
  18. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    After many many tries I had no luck , so until someone suggests something I tryed the guide I posted earlier. I have found the key.txt just to see if I can do anyhing with it and the keys match only with the 4.0.1 firmware but then I got stuch again at the memloader step which failed to connect to the usb.....

    I am so angry right now , so many hours and back to the same spot.....
     
  19. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Moldova
    could you record what you are doin and what's happens please , cuz I'm telling you to enter recovery mode but you are telling me you choose custom firmware from recovery , from recovery you can only update or hard reset the console.
     
  20. TrObAs

    OP TrObAs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    Sorry if I am confusing you , I will tell one by one the steps I make.

    1. I boot console to RCM mode
    2. I send the Hekake payload 5.1.1
    3. Console boots in Hekake
    4. I have restored with Hekake my BOOT0 + BOOT1 , eMCC RAW GPP
    5.turn off console
    6. I copy to my SD the latest Atmosphere version from the PC
    7.Turn on the console in RCM mode (I tried to boot without RCM mode but nothing happens)
    8. I send the Hekake payload 5.1.1
    9. I choose Launch
    10.I have three choices 1. CFW (SYSNAND) 2. CFW (EMUMMC) 3.Stock (SYSNAND)

    Whatever of these choices I choose 1 or 2 I see a logo of atmosphere then black screen and nothing happens. If I boot to stock I see nintendo logo and after that black screen.

    These are the steps I make.


    For recovery mode I have tried these steps you told me but nothing happens

    1) get in RCM.
    2)send an custom bootloader (hekate) choose what ever custom firm

    I only see a black screen after the nintendo logo (if i try stock firmware) or atmosphere logo if i boot custom firmware.) So I cannot go to step 3+4

    3) hold down volume - and + at the same time until you get in recovery mode.
    4) reinitialize (wipe data) system.


    I am starting to believe that the console has no firmware at all and thats the reason it shows the black screen but thats just my guess or my NAND back up is not correcty
     
    Last edited by TrObAs, Feb 25, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - bricked, switch, please