Hacking I believe MM3D will require fw 9.2

apoptygma

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
704
Trophies
0
XP
612
Country
Just played with an Australian demo unit running MM3D, checked the firmware and it was 9.2 there was no AP settings/internet connection and the AU units ship with 9.0 so it looks like the cartridge had a 9.2 update.
 

apoptygma

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
704
Trophies
0
XP
612
Country
It's a demo unit, i don't see why they would bother updating it (then deleting the wifi settings) before putting it into the rack. Occam's razor would indicate the cartridge has a 9.2 update. I didn't say I'd confirmed anything and the US cart may have a different update but if I'd say the smart bet is the PAL version will ship with 9.2
 

Helper

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
136
Trophies
0
XP
227
Country
United States
I'm sure that'll piss off a lot of GW fans if true.
Yep, they sure will have so much trouble playing a 9.2 firmware game. Even though 9.2 is exploitable. And, even if it weren't, emuNAND is a thing which exists. But, still, for no apparent reason, they'll be soooo pissed!


Wait, what?

EDIT:
I'm sure a lot of people would want to buy a legit copy of the game too.
And...? What does that have to do with the required firmware? Buying something doesn't preclude pirating it as well. And Classic mode allows you to run a retail game in emuNAND. Which isn't even necessary, because 9.2 didn't patch any of the new exploits. Requiring 9.2 (a claim which has absolutely no support thus far) is completely irrelevant to "Gateway fans".
 

Pluupy

_(:3」∠)_
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
1,945
Trophies
1
XP
2,265
Country
United States
I hope so. My 3DS XL is running 9.2 and I'd like to keep it there until the scene sprouts legs and arms. I purchased Majoras Mask and hope it won't make me update.
 

nosignaldetected

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
164
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
254
Country
Noooope. Majoras Mask 3D does not require 9.2.

Proof: MM 3D New XL systems being sold early in france, they are on 9.0.20 and the EU Majoras mask XL consoles have MM3D preinstalled. Can be played immediately without any firmware update.
3617181423252848image.jpg
 

Axido

Maker of TRASLApp
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2014
Messages
1,313
Trophies
2
Age
32
XP
4,369
Country
Germany
Noooope. Majoras Mask 3D does not require 9.2.

Proof: MM 3D New XL systems being sold early in france, they are on 9.0.20 and the EU Majoras mask XL consoles have MM3D preinstalled. Can be played immediately without any firmware update.
3617181423252848image.jpg

Not this again.-.-
And where in this picture is the proof you mentioned?
The home menu looks exactly the same as mine on 9.4 emuNAND (except the order of the apps is slightly different), which obviously is not 9.2, lol.
 

pedrobarca

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jun 17, 2013
Messages
445
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
195
Country
Noooope. Majoras Mask 3D does not require 9.2.

Proof: MM 3D New XL systems being sold early in france, they are on 9.0.20 and the EU Majoras mask XL consoles have MM3D preinstalled. Can be played immediately without any firmware update.
3617181423252848image.jpg
Is there a good reason, why you as British citizen, have set the system language to French? "06/02 (ven)" I guess "ven" means vendredi? Would be surprised, if it would be the abbreviation for friday. :lol:

EDIT: OK, you wrote, your in France. Then it might be indeed legit.
 

nosignaldetected

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
164
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
254
Country
Is there a good reason, why you as British citizen, have set the system language to French? "06/02 (ven)" I guess "ven" means vendredi? Would be surprised, if it would be the abbreviation for friday. :lol:

EDIT: OK, you wrote, your in France. Then it might be indeed legit.

Holy shit dude, its not my photo. Hahaha. Way to jump to conclusions there.

Its been confirmed now that ALL European N3DS consoles, including the Majoras Mask ones with MM preinstalled, are firmware 9.0.20E. There's no debate or speculation here.

And yes, of course its bloody legit. Its not the only example online too.
 

Doran754

Conform comrades
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2014
Messages
1,256
Trophies
0
Location
UTS
XP
1,761
Country
United Kingdom
Holy shit dude, its not my photo. Hahaha. Way to jump to conclusions there.

Its been confirmed now that ALL European N3DS consoles, including the Majoras Mask ones with MM preinstalled, are firmware 9.0.20E. There's no debate or speculation here.

And yes, of course its bloody legit. Its not the only example online too.

Confirmed where, by who? Any links, or just that picture that shows no actual proof.
 

DragonSky

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
774
Trophies
0
XP
388
Country
Belgium

Axido

Maker of TRASLApp
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2014
Messages
1,313
Trophies
2
Age
32
XP
4,369
Country
Germany
Holy shit dude, its not my photo. Hahaha. Way to jump to conclusions there.

Its been confirmed now that ALL European N3DS consoles, including the Majoras Mask ones with MM preinstalled, are firmware 9.0.20E. There's no debate or speculation here.

And yes, of course its bloody legit. Its not the only example online too.

Then why did you choose to present this useless photo instead of one that undeniably shows the actual firmware?
 

Heran Bago

Where do puyo come from?
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
3,100
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Foggy California
Website
heranbago.com
XP
1,187
Country
United States
Noooope. Majoras Mask 3D does not require 9.2.

Proof: MM 3D New XL systems being sold early in france, they are on 9.0.20 and the EU Majoras mask XL consoles have MM3D preinstalled. Can be played immediately without any firmware update.
3617181423252848image.jpg

I did a reverse image search on this picture and it has only ever been posted on GBAtemp. It doesn't show the firmware version or even anything about France. I'm not sure what you think this shows?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I eventually had to contact a domestic abuse advocate to help me get out of the apartment I was in a lease with her. And filed a restraining order on her cuz she kept harassing me after i left her.
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I didnt bring my Charger and nobody here has one compatible with my phone
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    either you have usb C and no one else does, or everone else has usb c except you. haha
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @RedColoredStars, i don't have usb c
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    That happened to me for like a year. lol. I was the only one of all my friends and family to still have an old phone.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @RedColoredStars, my phone is from around 2019
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Mine was from 2017. lolol. I just got this new one like 6 months ago. Not even new, second hand cheapo $40 phone. But it has usb c. lol
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I cant justify $1k+ on a nice ass phone. I can spend that on a 75" tv screen. Why a 6" screen device cost me the same? lol
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had a iPhone 5 for like 6 years, till last year, and had to get new phone, when phone companies stop using the cdna networks, which the iphone5 used.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    A phone can do more than a TV
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    These smart TVs are getting close tho. Gonna be like "back to future" TVs before long.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Nah a phones going to always be more powerful than a TV if the TVs $2grand maybe but why when I can put a smaller device in my pocket that does basically everything a TV already does
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I can justify a decent $800 smartphone that'll last 3 years when I could get a 65" TV for $400 and buy a decent micro computer for $100 more
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Tbf there are decent $400 smartphones in today's market that make top end spec phones unjust it's just what you want
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Found a Charger that works with my phone
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah Ken I have 3 Samsung Phones now and honestly all 3 feel about the same
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    A35 a S23 FE S24 Ultra lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Camera is about the only thing that legit separates them, unless you play games on your phone....
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I honestly just download movies on my phone put them on my card reader then on my tv so much better than wireless transfer bs
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Glad I bought a card reader type c and usb A makes life easy
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Yawn
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    i download movies on my PC that is connected to my living room tv.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Monitors are too small for my bad eyesight so I use my main tv and wirelss keyboard and wireless trackball mouse.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I tried wireless transfer on phone before and yes, it's garbage. lol. So sloooooooooowwwwww.
    RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars: I tried wireless transfer on phone before and yes, it's garbage. lol. So sloooooooooowwwwww.