hypnosis

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by roseputter, Feb 21, 2016.

1. roseputter
    OP

roseputter Member

Newcomer
    Jun 28, 2015
    There was once a story that I heard about a sleeping monster eating magic or something. Does anybody know what I'm talking about here? I feel like it's a story that I've heard of.

Last edited by roseputter, Nov 25, 2016
  2. sup3rgh0st

sup3rgh0st Top Tier Ghost

Apr 22, 2010
    United States
    Nope, but I've heard of scams where hypnotists claim that their 'hypnosis' only 'sticks' if you listen to their expensive CDs afterwards.

Tomato Hentai likes this.
  3. Haloman800

Haloman800 a real gril

Dec 18, 2009
    United States
    I'm an amateur hypnotist; honestly I'm still not sure if there's science behind it, or if it's just a placebo effect; either way it seems to be effective.

4. VinsCool

VinsCool Insecure

GBAtemp Patron
    VinsCool is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jan 7, 2014
    Canada
    Another World
    I don't believe in this.
    But that looks fun.

Seriel likes this.
  5. Hells Malice

Hells Malice Are you a bully?

GBAtemp Patron
    Hells Malice is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Apr 9, 2009
    Canada
    The school hired a hypnotist to do a show for my highschool grad party, and he definitely did something to them. It's pretty crazy and hilarious tbh.
    Hypnotism is definitely a thing, though I have no real idea how it works.

Obviously never done it or i'd hypnotize people into making less shitty threads.

6. roseputter
    OP

roseputter Member

Newcomer
    Jun 28, 2015
    For the record it is completely scientifically proven. I don't see why you guys are even bringing up stuff about scams or whatnot.

Tombstoner likes this.
  7. DinohScene

DinohScene Dino May Fire

GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011