how to play dlc on sd card

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by vanburn, Jan 16, 2010.

Jan 16, 2010

how to play dlc on sd card by vanburn at 4:55 PM (1,301 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. vanburn
    OP

    Newcomer vanburn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I,ve used the pc tools technique to download rock band 2 gen 1. i have managed to tnansfer a couple of songs to the sd card but cant figure it out any further any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Are you using USB or DVD loader?
    I can't get DLC or Rawk working under SD but from DVD(IOS 37 + 37dip as 248) everything works fine.
     
  3. vanburn
    OP

    Newcomer vanburn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've only tried through gamma loader i dont know where the songs are meant to show up. By the way i had no luck what so ever doing the hack the other way wii memory too full.
     
  4. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I had full system memory too. My friend reccomends me to use MulticIOS and install 37 + 37dip as 248 (or other not used, I think it will be between 248 and 224 but I'm not sure) and run it through SoftChip using IOS slot I installed cIOS. After that RawkSD starts working and DLC lefts on SD.
     
  5. vanburn
    OP

    Newcomer vanburn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried exactly what you've got still nothing. Its got to be something really simple thats wrong i'll keep trying the suggestions as they come in.
     
  6. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    What message do you get when you try to play DLC FROM SD? (Move it in Data Mangement menu from Settings)
     
  7. vanburn
    OP

    Newcomer vanburn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nothing at all it doesn't seem to recognise the sd card at all. It is formated to fat32. I have never downloaded any content free or otherwise i dont know if that makes a difference. One other question if i delete my us shop account can i open another one.
     
  8. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Another idea:
    What card do you have? Rock Band allows to use 2(or 4) GB Non-SDHC max.

    Yes. You can but... you are from GB and Shop Region on your Wii is US i think. Content downloaded from US shop will doesn't work on PAL Wii
     
  9. vanburn
    OP

    Newcomer vanburn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I do have a pal wii. But i was under the impression once you had downloaded the content from the servers that was it. Is there no way round it. I thought it could still be done.
     
  10. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Like asked before
     
  11. vanburn
    OP

    Newcomer vanburn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry 2gb sandisk and verbatum 2gb both standard sd. i can see what i have got on the card when in the computer but nothing in the wii the path being if i remember was apps>private>wii>data>big list of bin files not named.
     

Share This Page