How to migrate .sav file?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Click This, Mar 14, 2012.

Mar 14, 2012

How to migrate .sav file? by Click This at 9:44 PM (467 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Click This
    OP

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    I was previously playing an English patched version of Fire Emblem: Fuuin No Tsurugi on my iPod Touch with gPSPhone.
    I migrated the save files and the rom over to my Acekard 2i/3in1, and named my .sav file [nameofgame].gba.sav
    It doesnt work, whenever I load the game(PSRAM and NOR), it says New Game. If I create a new save file, it's the same name that I used for the old save.

    I really would like help with this. I'm not going to be a happy camper if I lose my 30+ hour save...
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    AKAIO puts a header into all gba save files. You wil need to add a header to yours before you can use it, probably.

    you can use this to fix your file: http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=9583
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Click This
    OP

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    Aha! Thanks.
     

Share This Page