1. Jems Chen

    OP Jems Chen Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    hi i have a wii thats Japanese and i live in australia. It is version 4.3J and i wanted to install hombrew channel. Unfortunately, i need a mac address but i cant access settings as it is in the wrong region or something.... Help?
     
    PJStudios likes this.
  2. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    what do you mean by can't acess it because wrong region?

    is the menu on janapese and you can't understand? i have a translated japanese manual which you can use to guide...
    http://sheylara.com/wii/wii_system_settings_translation_v1.0.pdf
    heres the translated manual.

    you only need the mac adress for wilbrand\letterbomb.

    maybe you can use other game hax? like batman\smash brothers or others?

    if you can't access settings.. you can't also use homebrew to display that information..

    2 ways you can get it without reaching settings or homebrew:

    1: you open the console with a screwdriver and look for stickers inside that contain the mac address (not sure if wii got that stickers, usually latptops have..)

    2: you connect the wii to the internet and with a computer you use a wireless hacking tool (like kali linux, or other wireless sniffer) to scan for wireless devices...
     
  3. HNKii

    HNKii GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I guess his Wii was semi-bricked maybe?
     
  4. Fluffy_258

    Fluffy_258 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Hi

    I need help with gecko os
     
  5. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    hi, please make a thread for your own problem. this thread is for OP problem
     
  6. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,523
    Country:
    United States
    Log into your router and in the status (maybe in a sub-menu of "wireless") you will see the MACs of connected devices. If you can't tell which one it is then check it while the Wii is off and then while it is on to rule out the rest.
     
  7. Fluffy_258

    Fluffy_258 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Srry I'm new here
     
  8. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    ho yeah, i forgot a person can just check on the router xD but it requires he had setup the wifi.., if he didn't setup wifi and can't access the router, he have to aircheck...

    anywho, op did "hit and run" (made the question and didnt come back) i wanted to know if he found a solution or something..
     
  9. mauifrog

    mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,587
    Country:
    United States
    TheTechRobo and PJStudios like this.
  10. PJStudios

    PJStudios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Last edited by PJStudios, Aug 15, 2019
    TheTechRobo likes this.
  11. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Better now ?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10,678
    Country:
    Austria
    PJStudios likes this.
  12. PJStudios

    PJStudios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Last edited by PJStudios, Aug 15, 2019
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - settings, without, Adress