Question How to extract a nsp romfs?

Discussion in 'Switch - ROM Hacking, Saves, Translations & Tools' started by DeslotlCL, Mar 15, 2019 at 7:21 PM.

1. DeslotlCL
    OP

DeslotlCL GBAtemp's official anthro shark

Oct 28, 2015
    United States
    Before someone says it, i have already looked at similar threads, but got no results so far.

I recently got my hands on dusty raging fist nsp and am trying to extract its contents, so far i have used two tools from two different threads, where they extract the nsp into its cert, tik and nca files, but once i got to extract the nca it asks me for its title key, which i know how to get (looking at offset 180 in a hex editor in the tik file) but in the two tools it tells me the header may be incorrect, or that the key is invalid.

Is there something i'm doing wrong? Or is there a better tool available? Note that i'm not experienced with command lines and stuff.

Thanks for reading.

2. masagrator

masagrator Polish digger

Oct 14, 2018
    Poland
    Silly ask: did you paste titlekey without spaces between bytes?
    Should look something like this
    Not like this
    01 02 03 04

3. DeslotlCL
    OP

Oct 28, 2015
    United States
    I did, yet i still got the invalid keys/header message.

I was wondering, could it be that the nsp currently online is a bad dumped one? Just tried a third tool, and even got the same message, but i noticed it displayed the title id of the nsp and it was a=A, which i think is really, really wrong, right?

4. orangpelupa

orangpelupa GBAtemp Regular

Aug 7, 2009
    Indonesia
    In the homebrew subforum there's a bunch of tools that can auto extract nsp to layeredfs

The one with green text is the easiest and can automatically read titlekey

But for me, I must extract using the white text one to get NCA

Then extract NCA using the green one

Sorry can't remember the tool name and my stomach hurts so much to hunt the threads

5. DeslotlCL
    OP

Oct 28, 2015
    United States