1. NANASHI89

    OP NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,281
    Country:
    United States
    Wanna create an unofficial PS2 Classic of Star Ocean 3, but I dunno how, because it uses 2 ISOs, and not one.
     
    Mo Poge likes this.
  2. MostlyUnharmful

    MostlyUnharmful GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Italy
    On PS2 with multi disk titles, at one point in the story line, the state is saved on the memory card and it's suggested to swap disc or one can reboot the console with the new disc in (I don't recall if I completed Star Ocean 3, but I'm sure that's what happens with Shadow Hearts 2: Covenant and Rogue Galaxy)

    Regarding PS4, I think the problem is sharing the memory card between the two images, on PS3 the support was in the firmware and exported on the dashboard, there was also an USB adapter to connect physical PS2 memory cards.
     
  3. proffk

    proffk GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    525
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Very easy name iso1 as disc01 & name iso2 as disc02. If you want to swap disks while playing just hold the PS button and there should be a option to swap discs. You may have to create your ps2 pkg the old method before ps2 classics gui or drag & drop each iso into ps2 classics gui individually because it has Multiple ISO Support.

    ISO1---->disc01.iso
    ISO2---->disc02.iso

    The Homebrew version works, though has framerate issues in places and screen jitter unless you play in Progressive Mode, Hold X and TRIANGLE at PlayStation logo.
    You must add --vu-hack-triace=1 to your ps4.config for the game to boot or you will get a blank screen.
     
    Last edited by proffk, Jul 12, 2019
    kevin corms likes this.
  4. DariusEvans

    DariusEvans Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    do you need to create the config to add it to ps2 classic gui ?

    cause i tryed that and it give me acces violation and shut down and if i hold X and triangle its stock on ps2 logo :S
     
    Last edited by DariusEvans, Jul 19, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Classics, create, multi