how to add skins?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Sehjenkai, Oct 9, 2008.

Oct 9, 2008

how to add skins? by Sehjenkai at 2:21 AM (1,197 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Sehjenkai
    OP

    Newcomer Sehjenkai Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    do i just add the skin folder to the SD card an ta-da or what?
     
  2. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    read the cyclo manual. its on the cyclo ds main site
     
  3. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    First go find your skins. I prefer to get them here:

    CycloDS Skins

    " Then unpack your skin if necessary. Put those files (*.bmp and .xml) in a random folder. Call it whatever you want. I'll call it SKINA here. Put the folder SKINA in the folder named skin in the CycloDS folder which can be found on your microSD card. You might have to create the folder "skin" first. In the end, it should look like this: X:\CycloDS\skin\SKINA
    If you want to add another skin, just follow the procedure once more and call the folder SKINB if you want to: X:\CycloDS\skin\SKINB
    In the end, you can choose between your now installed skins in the CycloDS Evolution settings menu. "
     
  4. TheSpade

    Member TheSpade GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Eastern U.S.A.
    Country:
    United States
    You can also grab more skins from NDSThemes. Enjoy your CycloDS.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Priss

    Member Priss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I noticed from NDS-Themes that they have skins for different Carts.
    Will the ones titled R4-M3 work on CycloDS? [​IMG]
     
  6. TheSpade

    Member TheSpade GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Eastern U.S.A.
    Country:
    United States
    No, skins for one card cannot be used for a completely different card.
     

Share This Page