How Many HDD

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by firesokar, Nov 28, 2009.

Nov 28, 2009

How Many HDD by firesokar at 4:35 PM (757 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. firesokar
    OP

    Newcomer firesokar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    How many HDD's can I use with a usb loader im looking to use 2, 1TB's somehow.
     
  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    WTF do you mean [​IMG] ? You're from the USA, and I don't understand your question...

    Now, let's try to guess your question...

    The Wii has two USB Ports. But you can only use one Slot for USB Loading (that's a fact, no way around this)...so, you can only have one HD attached for playing games. You can have two or more HDs and fill them with games, but you would have to switch them, everytime you want to play the specific games. The Size of the HD doesn't matter, I have an 1 TB one which works fine.

    So, get simply one HD which is 1 TB, and be happy.
     
  3. firesokar
    OP

    Newcomer firesokar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    perhaps the reason you didnt understand me is because you are not from the USA, my question can easily be understood by most people. What I was wondering if there was a working Hub for the HDD's or external enclosures that raid 2 or more HDD's into one im looking for 2-4 TB as I allready have a 1TB External and do not want to pay 300 for a 2TB external.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    how many games do you plan to have? [​IMG]
    1TB is already more than enough for games and other stuff combined (unless you put dozens of blu-rays on it or something)

    But to answer, you can not use a hub to connect multiple drives at once (at least not for USB loading)
    So you'll need to switch them around

    If you're not planning to use USB loaders, you can put one in each usb port
     
  5. Fat Cow

    Member Fat Cow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    you can try one of those dual bay enclosure with jbod function, no idea if the chip is compatible with wii though.
     

Share This Page