How do you format your R4DS?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Canonbeat234, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008
  1. Canonbeat234
    OP

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    I'm still having the same problem with DoS, I don't know why its only happening on that game only!? I mean PoR runs like a charm but without the two white screens of death. I even use the non-trim version of DoS which I did beaten Julius Mode then I decided to beat story mode. Now I don't know why I'm getting the white screens of death when I was just playing it today!?

    So can someone tell me how do you format your SD card in detail so I can re-beat DoS on story mode again. Thank you... =)
     
  2. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    You insert your microsd in the computer, click on My Computer icon, then find your microsd ([Name of your microsd] (X:), right click and click on format.
     
  3. Canonbeat234
    OP

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    Which format should I choose then? FAT32 or FAT?
     
  4. Canonbeat234
    OP

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    Come on I need to know so I 'WON'T' corrupt my SD Card =/
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You really should wait more than 8 minutes for a reply before getting shirty about it. Use FAT32.
     
  6. Canonbeat234
    OP

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    Thank you.
     
  7. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't matter what you use it won't corrupt your memory card......
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    FAT is a little faster than FAT32
     
  9. tigerx87

    Newcomer tigerx87 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    oh make sure you "safely remove hardware" on your PC before disconnecting the card, it helped me out with the corruption.
     

Share This Page