How do I use/convert cheat.dat for dstt

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by OrcMonkey©, Sep 7, 2008.

Sep 7, 2008
  1. OrcMonkey©
    OP

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    I know I need to convert it to usercheat.dat but i dont know how.
    The cheat it the latest one from
    The New massive cheat compilation thread
    anyway I'm going to sleep bybye

    p.s I hope I will get the answer by tommorow
    cant wait excited to use cheat code lol

    edit I have a pc and a mac but my pc has no internet so I just download everything on my mac and copy it to my pc but I wont think that will be a problem but just for incase I will gbatempers
     
  2. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    i think there's a file there already named usercheat.dat and you just need to replace the old one with this one.
     
  3. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    You Just download the Usrcheat.dat from the Cheat Database here and replace it with the Usrcheat.dat in the TTMENU Folder. You can also Use a Homebrew called Usrcheatup which downloads the latest version from here and does it all for you.
     
  4. jasaiyajin

    Newcomer jasaiyajin Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I can't seem to use the usrcheat.dat file download on my ndstt. The one that's on my card that does work is in chinese I think, but the english download version doesn't seem to work.

    Anyone know a workaround?
     
  5. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you have the latest English version of the firmware? It should come with a working English usercheat.dat.

    Did you grab the latest usercheat.dat from cheats.gbatemp.net?

    -Bri
     
  6. jasaiyajin

    Newcomer jasaiyajin Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it out, the game id was not correct - it was modified so it didn't show any cheats. Simple problem, now fixed, thanx!!!
     
  7. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    What game and what was the Game ID you had to change it to?
     

Share This Page