how do I reload a rom in no$gba. Every game I load

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by timbojill, May 6, 2007.

  1. timbojill
    OP

    Member timbojill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    It says to reinsert the cart.
     
  2. stormwolf18

    Member stormwolf18 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Canada
    make sure you have a floppy disk in your a:\ drive to emulate the cart
     
  3. timbojill
    OP

    Member timbojill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    PC emulation man.
     
  4. stormwolf18

    Member stormwolf18 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah, thats what im talking about
     
  5. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    blow in the slot
     
  6. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^^^^


    HAHAHA

    blow in the cart [​IMG]

    ROLF


    try using an eraser on your contacts...

    OR BUY A DMANED FLASHCART!
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hey, be nice. He needs our help.

    I can help:

    Load up your rom first then:

    go to OPTIONS>Emuation Setup>NDS Cartridge Backup Media> Choose your savetype> Click OK>Save Options>File>Reset Cartridge. That's all.

    If your savetype is wrong then change the savetype and follow those instruction again. ENJOY! [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  8. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, Rockman is correct.

    Most games are 8 kb EEPROM. However more prominent first party games use 256 kb FLASH. Pokemon is the only game that uses 512kb FLASH as far as I know. No game uses FRAM as to this date. Hope this helped. [​IMG]
     
  9. kazumi213

    Member kazumi213 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    Spain
    Pokemon is saving and loading fine for me with save type set to FLASH 256 kbytes. However I think you're right and the actual size is 512 kbytes. What happens is just Pokemon maintains 2 saves: latest and older each one of 256 kbytes.

    This behavior is causing troubles in flashkits like the DS-X which so far uses a 2 Mbit (256 kbytes) EEPROM but allow for the game (Pokemon here) to "borrow" a chunk of flash memory to allocate the whole save size if required. This is what the DS-X calls a "dinamic" EEPROM.

    The problem is that currently the DS-X sometimes "forgets" to recall that "borrowed" chunk upon writting EEPROM contents to the .SAV file. This is the cause of why people is reporting that Pokemon "remember" their last save even when they have deleted the .SAV file.
     
  10. timbojill
    OP

    Member timbojill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    tried changing the save type but still getting the reinsert game after loading the rom file from my PC any other suggestion ?
     
  11. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hey Shiro786... Take it Easy! [​IMG]

    He may lack experience, that's all. I think people like you give him a hard time and that's not cool. [​IMG]
    Playing the games on the emulator is not wrong but to sell for a profit as piracy is wrong ... Excuses for wanting to use an emulator or not doesn't matter. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page