How do I make BBS: Final Mix work?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by godstriker8, Sep 13, 2011.

Sep 13, 2011
  1. godstriker8
    OP

    Member godstriker8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using 6.20 Pro B6, and whenever I try to play Kingdom hearts, the game always freezes after the opening cutscene that appears after selecting a new game. My ISO is patched to the english patch, so I don't now waht to do.
     
  2. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried using different isos or prepatched ones?
     
  3. godstriker8
    OP

    Member godstriker8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Canada
    I have tried downloading several different Pre-patched ISOs and they all freeze after the opening. I tried using a Prometheus Patch, and I can pause the game after the opening cutscene but nothing ever plays.
     
  4. darkriku2000

    Member darkriku2000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    Try getting an untouched iso and finding an easy patcher

    I can possibly upload the easy patcher I used later if I can find it on my PC but you're on your own for an untouched ISO
     
  5. justin05

    Member justin05 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Philippines
    Trying changing the ISO driver. Since you're on PRO CFW, try Inferno Loader.
     
  6. godstriker8
    OP

    Member godstriker8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Canada
    Damn, M33 Inferno and Sony didn't work
     
  7. godstriker8
    OP

    Member godstriker8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Canada
    well I downloaded a save, and the game runs fine now if I just load a save file without going through the opening
     
  8. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'm using 6.20 Pro-8, regular settings. Dumped my own ISO of BbS from my UMD, runs fine. It might be the dump you have.
     

Share This Page