how do i do this?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Twilight Loz, Feb 21, 2011.

Feb 21, 2011

how do i do this? by Twilight Loz at 8:42 PM (601 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Twilight Loz
    OP

    Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    How do i rip a ps3 game so that I dont need to insert the retail disc in my ps3?

    E.g. I have saints row 2, and now i dont want to play it from the CD. Is there anyway of putting the game in my internal HDD and just start playing it from there?
     
  2. 1234turtles

    Member 1234turtles GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    unless you want to be banned from psn i advise you not to try to back it up
     
  3. rdurbin

    Member rdurbin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    You will need to have Custom Firmware to do this or use a dongle on firmware 3.41. If your on 3.56 (newest version as of now) you will not be able to install Custom Firmware. Once you meet the requirements you can use a backup manager to copy your game data to internal or external hard drive and play it without your game disc. You will also not be able to log on to PSN since you will no longer have 3.56 and will possibly be banned for using custom firmware/dongle.
     
  4. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,144
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Many games do require a disc to run, but it can be any PS3 game disc. I just leave the LotR game in.
     

Share This Page