How do i do NDS translations?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by zelgadis, Jul 3, 2010.

Jul 3, 2010

How do i do NDS translations? by zelgadis at 9:08 PM (1,195 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. zelgadis
    OP

    Member zelgadis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    I have been quite bored and have a lot of spare time at work. Wouldn't mind practicing my Japanese since its gotten rusty so I figured this is a way I could do that.
     
  2. DarthNemesis

    Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,208
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't have any experience with the technical aspects of romhacking then your best bet is to look through the index of projects at the top of this forum, find one you're interested in, and contact the owner to see if they could use the help.
     
  3. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty much what I was going to say. If you need to ask how then you probably aren't ready. [​IMG] But of course, get in contact with another translator, read up on some of the guides and tutorials, and you will probably learn it well.
     
  4. zelgadis
    OP

    Member zelgadis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    I figured as much with helping a group but since I sort of would like to do it with games I am just playing and might as well......oh well :/ maybe i will do that.
     

Share This Page