How come my cheats doesn't work

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dadiablo, Dec 11, 2008.

Dec 11, 2008
  1. dadiablo
    OP

    Newcomer dadiablo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah pretty much what the title said , but the details is The World Ends With You.

    I start my DS fine then when I scroll down to "TWEWY" it doesn't have the cheat box? I know some people will say "Live without cheats" , but I'm just bored *yeah I am*.

    Yeah if you need more detail I will write ASAP
     
  2. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    What flashcart are you using? I suggest you download CHEAT (UE) from cheats.gbatemp.net.
     
  3. dadiablo
    OP

    Newcomer dadiablo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I Have R4 . Yes I already did download CHEAT (UE) and plus TWEWY cheats was working fine last a month ago
     
  4. iPikachu

    Member iPikachu C3's personal flamebot and fail artist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,062
    Country:
    Singapore
    use R4CCE and before you get flamed by some people read the important notice on cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  5. polle123

    Member polle123 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Home :)
    Country:
    Belgium
    yeah, hurry! the flamers is coming for you [​IMG]
    read the important notice or check Narins first post in the greath cheats thread [​IMG]
     
  6. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Use YSmenu you'll have better results when it comes to cheats.......
     
  7. Wok247

    Newcomer Wok247 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    In font of my computer
    Country:
    United States
    Did you download the cheat file from the official cheat from R4ds?

    secondary solution : You also can use Yasu menu.
    It also can be that the guy (Narin) is right with :
    To R4DS Users:
    To R4 users and its clones, use either CHEAT.dat or USRCHEAT.dat and not both, using both will cause some codes and games not to show up.

    For those having problems with some games not showing up like Yu-Gi-Oh its due to a bug/limit in your flashcart (R4, M3 Simply, ect) and you have a few options.
    Plese check out this notice for more information on how to fix this problem:
    http://cheats.gbatemp.net/#notice

    I also suggest using YSMenu, a replacement firmware for the R4DS which offers better game compatibility, features and also has better cheat support. YSMenu doesn't cut off any of the cheats and displays all the cheats for all the games and don't have the problems the R4DS has with some cheat.

    From Narin

    -means that the flashcard have some problems with some cheats and yasu will solve this problems.

    Greetz Wok247

    ps: If it still doesn't work say it!
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    simple read my signature~!
    your answer lies there
    [​IMG]
     
  9. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    use cheat.dat or urscheat.dat not both and as Narin said YSMENU =)
     

Share This Page