Tutorial [HomePass] MACpass

Snailface

My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
4,324
Trophies
1
Age
37
Location
Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
XP
2,210
Change log (v2.0):
*Edit Macs in app window or txt file
*Enter Windows cmd prompt commands in app window
*Customize cmd prompt commands in app window or text file
*Toggle off virtual miniport restart when not using Windows 7/8
*Edit cooldown time (time between network reset and virtual miniport restart)
*Countdown timer, run custom number of macs at a time

This is another mac changer to aid in the homepass phenomenon. I know we already have a couple of these, but this one has some nice features that the community has been asking for.

So without further delay, I hereby introduce:


sh7HyUA.png


Kinda simple looking I know, but its easy to use. :P

Features:


·Customizable mac list in txt form
·Saves cycle progress, delay time, and random mac list to file
·Pausing
·Skip to next mac
·Random by default (unique list order per user) for more consistent hits
·Simple gui interface (thanks tkinter :P)
·Low CPU overhead
·Open source in Python
·Stand-alone Python distribution


Any questions, concerns let me know. Just be reminded that this is beta software and to go easy on me. : )

Edit: This only works with Win 7/8 for now.
 

crhonox

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
206
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
i got this error

'netsh' is not recognized as an internal or external command,

operable program or batch file.
 

Snailface

My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
4,324
Trophies
1
Age
37
Location
Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
XP
2,210
Great job, only a custom Adapter name left, not Wi-Fi for default
macPass updated (v1.2). It can do that now. :)

Just place a config.txt beside the maPAss file with your new name on the first line, nothing else. Save and run program.
Download

i got this error

'netsh' is not recognized as an internal or external command,

operable program or batch file.
Are you running Windows 7 or 8? That sounds like the problem since XP doesn't have the virtual miniport.
 

JRave

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
104
Trophies
0
Location
United States
XP
917
Country
United States
Seems to be working with my bridged connection.. Just ignoring the virtual network error message that pops up when it restarts the network.
 

Snailface

My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
4,324
Trophies
1
Age
37
Location
Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
XP
2,210
Seems to be working with my bridged connection.. Just ignoring the virtual network error message that pops up when it restarts the network.
Interesting. I'll add a toggle or something to turn off the virtual miniport restart on the next version. At least its doing its job.

Thanks for the bug report. ^_^
 
  • Like
Reactions: Dartz150

JRave

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
104
Trophies
0
Location
United States
XP
917
Country
United States
Interesting. I'll add a toggle or something to turn off the virtual miniport restart on the next version. At least its doing its job.

Thanks for the bug report. ^_^
No problem. This solves most of my issues I've had with using the other cyclers and my setup. Add in the Pause/Save function? We have a winner. I was doing my cycling by hand via a registry edit, copy and pasting in each MAC. Was not fun at all.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Snailface

crhonox

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
206
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
macPass updated (v1.2). It can do that now. :)

Just place a config.txt beside the maPAss file with your new name on the first line, nothing else. Save and run program.
Download


Are you running Windows 7 or 8? That sounds like the problem since XP doesn't have the virtual miniport.


Im running windows 8
 

RedHero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2008
Messages
208
Trophies
0
XP
239
Country
Netherlands
This works perfectly for me. I am encountering the same folks quite a lot though, even with the randomizer. But that might be, because not enough people are using this (meaning that many of the MACs have a person that uses this particular program).

I am using windows 8. I start up the hostednetwork with the cmd prompt (as administrator), with the command "netsh wlan start hostednetwork" (of course, you would need to follow a guide to set it up first).
 

chyyran

somehow a weeb now.
Developer
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
2,844
Trophies
0
Location
here
Website
ronnchyran.com
XP
1,008
Country
Canada
If this is in Python, it's easy to build in compatibility with Linux too right? Just wrap the GUI around Linux commands with subprocess.popen() instead of the Windows commands.
 

Jiehfeng

Netti Netti
Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
5,388
Trophies
1
Age
20
Location
from
Website
www.maybesomeday.com
XP
5,013
Country
Sri Lanka
Wrong thread? This program has a "skip" option with the Next MAC button.


Features:


·Customizable mac list in txt form
·Saves cycle progress, delay time, and random mac list to file
·Pausing
·Skip to next mac
·Random by default (unique list order per user) for more consistent hits
·Simple gui interface (thanks tkinter :P)
·Low CPU overhead
·Open source in Python
·Stand-alone Python distribution


Am I wrong?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Noice.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    3d porn ftw
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Aww yiss, I have to have that boner really sticking out of the screen for me to get off.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I always wanted to swordfight a virtual boner
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Beat Saber erotic
    sequel, Beat Boner.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Jds on that dev team
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    I've been playing Beat Boner since 1998, pretty sure it's a prequel.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    98? Get gud since 95
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Veho needs extra attachments for Beat boner at his age :tpi:
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    Get gud? i bet i can beat your Beat Boner score a
    ny day of the week :rofl2:
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    1v1 me bro no homo tho
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Extra point when dickslang mp3 pops up
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    lets doooooo iiiiit
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    no homo
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Sounds gay
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ken is right, at my age I need some prep time before I can beat my boner.
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    i'm out of the lube it came with though so i need to go to the nintendo section at best buy real quick
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Prep time and medication.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    At psis age you need all the big pharma dlc you can get
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    God i can't even imagine the microtransactions on that
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Well if you have no coverage you're fucked
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    mine is constantly like a brick though, i bet veho would have an easier time putting on the wii sleeve for the game
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Lol if Veho used the sleeve he wouldn't be where he's at today
    Gift
  • S @ Shape:
    :rofl2:classic.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    God ups is annoying with delivery city is literally 20 minutes away on the truck for 4 hours other peoples packages aren't important :angry:
    Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: God ups is annoying with delivery city is literally 20 minutes away on the truck for 4 hours...